We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dusseldorf
Ranked #5 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you're staying in Dusseldorf, this is just about the best location possible. The hotel is right in the heart of Dusseldorf's stylish shopping center and surrounded by some great restaurants! Also it's close to the Rhine, the Altstadt, and the arts - all within a short walk !!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the outside with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSallyTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was not my first trip to Dusseldorf, but somehow I could never stay in Intercontinental. Having stayed in Intercontinental this time, It has become my preferred hotel in Dusseldorf because of the following reasons:
1) Great Location, very close to the main attractions, great place to go out for a walk.
2) Good rooms, with good HVAC system, not too dry air.
3) Helping and supporting staff.
4) Great Breakfast.

What can be improved are following :
1) Availability of Drinking water. I was informed that they give only one bottle of water per stay. Do you think the guests will not drink water after consuming one bottle. Guys keep a bootle of Evian -it may cost 0.75 Euros, but will be a great gesture.
2) Newspaper delivery in the room is a must.
3) The tea/ coffee/ milk replenishment were not proper, after a complaint, it was promptly attended to.


Having said that, I still find this as one of the best hotels I stayed in at Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pawan_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The usual place I stay when in town was full and it turned out to be a stroke of luck. From the moment the door was opened when I arrived, till the time the door was opened for me on my departure taxi, everything was great. The hotel had great atmophere and buzz and all the staff went the extra mile in being helpful. The food and drink was good and felt really relaxed having had a frenetic day and 4 hour train journey. Well done, I will be back!

Room Tip: I was at the back of the hotel and there is a tram line that started running around 5. I was awake a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_DUS, Manager of Quality and Performance at InterContinental Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Barry K,

Thank you so much for this excellent review. It is a great pleasure for us to read, that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Düsseldorf so much. It is our purpose to make every single stay a perfect one in an individual way.

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Michaela Weisskopf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

When in Duesseldorf recently we stayed at the Interconti. Very well located at the lower end of the KÖnigsallee, we were welcomed by the valet,who immediately took care of our luggage and car.
Very friendly reception by the receptionist, who not expertly did the check-in procedure, but also gave us some helpfull hints about Duesseldorf. About 10 minutes after moving into the room the luggage was brought up and the same person explained about the various items in the room, esp. the many light switches.The room showed modern equipment and there is nothing we could critisize, clean, well maintained and everything available.
At the end of our stay, the same professional handling and when we stepped out of the hotel, the car was ready and the luggage waiting to be put in the car. Certainly worthwhile to be recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back wing, they are quieter; the package with a $ 25 breakfast addition for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans- Jurgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_DUS, Manager of Quality and Performance at InterContinental Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

​Dear Hans-Jurgen S,

Thank you very much for this overall positive review. ​It seems that your stay was all in all a very pleasant experience for you and it is a pleasure for us to read this.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Michaela Weisskopf
Manager of Quality and Performance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great hotel, room was very comfortable, quiet and incredibly clean with fantastic toiletries. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Perfect location close to all the shops and old town. Not the cheapest option in Dusseldorf but worth it! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Staying here for 3 nights while at trade show in koln. Check in. Special word for venessa, great advert for IHG. Super girl and make me checkin easy, rooms are very nice, upgraded as usual, bar a little small but it is Germany. Food nice and location fantastic, will stay again if in dusseldorf. Another IHG hotel off my stay list.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_DUS, Manager of Quality and Performance at InterContinental Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

​Dear Peter T,
Thank you so much for your excellent review. Especially Vanessa is happy to be mentioned personally. This gives extra motivation and further ​guest will be pleased about this.
We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Michaela Weisskopf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

What one expects of an intercontinental hotel. Smooth check in, good rooms with great beds, service professional and polite, great breakfast one couldn't ask for much more on a short business trip. As an ambassador member I was warmly welcomed and received an upgrade both times, I stayed twice over a one and half week period. Location excellent for a Sunday stroll or shopping. Overall it's a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mytravelworldrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dusseldorf

Address: Koenigsallee 59, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#3 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £121 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Man sagt, es sei DAS HOTEL "FUR KUNST UND KULTUR" AUF DER KO...Denn wer das InterContinental Dusseldorf an der Konigsallee betritt, spurt sofort die moderne Ausrichtung mit der Konzentration auf zeitgenossische Kunst und Lifestyle: eine Artist Wall mit 33 Namen bekannter Dusseldorfer Personlichkeiten, wie Heinrich Heine, Max Ernst, Clara Schumann und Joseph Beuys, schmuckt das 40m hohe Atrium der Lobby. Seit der Eroffung des Hotels 2005 wurde kontinuierlich an Kunst- und Kulturinitiativen gearbeitet, um die lokale Verankerung mit der Kunstmetropole Dusseldorf zu festigen und als der ,,place to stay" fur Kunst- und Kultur weltweit wahrgenommen zu werden. Das Luxushotel auf der wunderschonen Konigsallee ist aber nicht nur aufgrund der besonderen Architektur und Ausrichtung Hot Spot der Stadt: auch kulinarisch hat es Vieles zu bieten, so das Restaurant PEGA und die stylische bar fifty nine, deren Cocktails und Latte Macchiatos legendar sind...An Wochenenden rockige Live Musik meist bis in die fruhen Morgenstunden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dusseldorf Hotel
Intercontinental Hotel Duesseldorf
Intercontinental Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing