We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutiquehotel Berial
Ranked #49 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Close to Old Town by walk and to fast tram connecting it with other parts of city. Very, very good breakfast, satisfied for any consumers. One weekness is that the is no parking in the hotel. You have to go about 200-300 meters to Parking place where hotel books some places and have to pay for it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeros67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

I booked this hotel about a month ago. On arriving in Dusseldorf the hotel was willing to let us have our room on arrival at 11am. Which after 8 hours of travelling was fantastic, we found the rooms to be decorated with real style and originality and very , very clean ! During our stay the hotel staff were always really helpful. The hotel is very easy to find from the tram station and really well appointed with a genuine ten minute walk from the altstadt. I would heartily recommend this hotel and if I came back here I would be more than happy to stay here again. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Great value and brilliant !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were visiting my daughter, who lives on the same street as Berial, so we picked it for ease. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and the extensive breakfast offering. We stayed in the annexe, which is just around the corner from the main hotel. This was quiet with a nice aspect over other gardens. It was quiet and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location being a short walk into the city, Altstadt, the Rhine and other attractions. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the annexe were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerA1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The room was clean and the shower and bathroom were good. It was a 10 minute walk from the old town (Altstadt). The breakfast spread was great with a lot of different meats, cheese, spreads, teas, etc. The taxi from the airport was about 19 euro, even though the hotel told us about 10-15 euros. A cheaper option is to take the train from the airport to the main train station and then transfer to the train to the Nordstrasse stop, which is about 4 blocks away. That will cost about 5-6 euros total.

Staff was great. Wifi didn't work for me, but seemed to work for others, not sure why. There's also a public computer and free water dispenser.

Room Tip: The rooms are different sizes, so try to get one of the bigger rooms if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groovyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed in Dusseldorf for 2 nights with a group of friends. We all had a great time and I will definitely be going back to Dusseldorf and probably The Hotel Berial.

The Check In - This was great. After an early morning flight from Manchester we arrived in Dusseldorf at 11am. Our rooms would not be available until 2pm but the reception staff were really helpful and let us leave our bags and put our passports and valuables in the safe free of charge.

The Rooms - Room 337 was modern and spacious, large flat screen TV (37" I think), shower room was very clean and the beds were very comfy. A minor gripe for some maybe that the twin beds were possibly a little bit too close together for some but this is me being picky. There are a number of TV Channels available in German, Russian, Italian and French. The only English channels I could find were CNN and MTV but to be honest I wasn't bothered as I didnt go to Dusseldorf to watch telly.

The Breakfast - Typical continental breakfast served with true german efficiency. Bread rolls, Bread/Toast, German Sausages, Salami and Cooked Meats, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, muesli and cheeses all available along with coffee, tea and fruit juices. The Scrambled eggs were to die for, the best I have ever tasted. A great way to start the day.

The Location - I had read a few reviews on here criticising the location before I arrived and I was a little concerned but I found the 10 minute stroll into town to be no trouble at all. The route was well lit and despite the two main roads you have to cross there are pedestrian crossings to keep you safe. At night if you wander a little too deep into town or have had a few to many glasses of Altbier then a taxi home is around €5.50

Bad points - Not any worthy of note to be honest. The only advice I would give is that for some reason I couldn't connect to free hotel wifi on my iPhone 5. Other guests in our party had iPhone 4S and Samsung Phones and they connected just fine. I found free wifi available throughout the bars and restaurants in town though so I could send some photos to friends and check emails and Facebook etc.

All in all a great trip to Dusseldorf was made even better by a top drawer hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed here with a group of 10 mates and by pure chance I had the best room. Ask for rom 337 if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePhilWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Our rooms only had single beds,but definatly had a good nights sleep.Rooms were very clean and tidy with plenty of room,also had a large flat screen tv.Breakfast was basic,just continental style with hot scrambled eggs,the coffee was good though.If you stay in room 10downstairs like we did,there is no signs of escape if a fire breaks out,as windows and doors are locked.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The hotel has all the facilities for a short stay at Dusseldorf (we stayed there for 2 nights). The rooms are cozy and clean. The breakfast is rich and includes all German delicatessen! The staff is very friendly and helpful in all our inquiries. The hotel is located just 5-10 min. walking distance from Dusseldorf main shopping area and old city and we found it very safe to walk from Pubs' area to the hotel during the night. Overall, the hotel is a descent, value for money place to stay during a short break at the city of Dusseldorf. The Hotel would also be ideal for business purpose trips.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top floors facing the main road. It is the only way to have light during mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lions1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Ufer
Ufer
#110 of 240 in Dusseldorf
23 reviews
Melia Duesseldorf
#13 of 240 in Dusseldorf
943 reviews
Sir & Lady Astor Hotel
#20 of 240 in Dusseldorf
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel am Hofgarten
Hotel am Hofgarten
#88 of 240 in Dusseldorf
55 reviews
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#41 of 240 in Dusseldorf
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutiquehotel Berial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutiquehotel Berial

Address: Gartenstr. 30, 40479 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £64 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutiquehotel Berial 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a well-priced hotel in the city centre, we are the perfect place for your stay. Our modern city hotel offers you individual service in a stylish aambience and tranquil atmosphere in the tradition of the typical "Düsseldorf" hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutiquehotel Berial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berial Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing