We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, comfy ** hotel, more convenient for the city than it may appear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
Ranked #48 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Smart, comfy ** hotel, more convenient for the city than it may appear”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Motel One are in a league of their own when it comes to "economy hotels". This one is stylish, friendly, with comfy well-designed rooms which are decently maintained and cleaned.

It doesn't look central - and it's not - but it's only 3-4 mins walk from a U-bahn stop, which is one or two stops from the centre. You can walk into the centre in 15-20 mins. A couple of streets away there are local shops, and staff can recommend restaurants nearby. Go for the Vietnamese (Chi Bay) or the best Italian (Via Appia), I'd suggest.

Good breakfast, too - not wide-ranging, but better ingredients than normal for this level of hotel. Otherwise walk to the bakery in Edeka (5 mins) for fresh baked goods and coffee.

The hotel has an underground car park - 5 EUR per night. Street parking is safe (we had loads of visible stuff in the car - no issues over four nights) but you may not find a space easily in the evening - park further away, and move closer when people move/go to work in the morning.

Room Tip: High floor, Fluegelstrasse side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    84
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
52
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night over the weekend.

The hotel is located in an area with a good connection as it is directly at a main road and has a bus stop direct in front of the hotel. A subway station is a few meters away. But still the location of the hotel (even though convenient) is not the best of the city. But we did not have any problems.

From the street we heard nothing but we stayed in the fourth floor. We did not use the bus, so no advice on that. But the best way to get downtown Düsseldorf is the subway anyway. Go by foot to the station "Oberbilker Markt". Buy a "Short Way/Trip ticket" and exit at Königsallee. That's all you need to be at one of the most known streets in Germany. That ticket costs EUR 4,70 for four ways (or two ways with two people).

The hotel has a garage which costs EUR 5 per day (24 hours). As the hotel wasn't booked out, there was enough room. Anyway, this is one of the best ways to park your car and get dontown to city center of Düsseldorf.

Rooms are really small, the sink was where the toilet was but next to our bed. Ok for me but that limits the space in the room. The beds were ok but we didn't sleep well. Maybe that was because of the AC did not work and it was hard to get fresh air in trhough the window. For people who want to dark out their room completeley: that is not possible. At least it wasn't in our room.
There is no hair dryer or anything else in the room, so bring it yourself. But this is motel one, they are cheap and everything is sufficient. We paid EUR 59,- per night and for the room. Breakfast is EUR 7,50, we did not try.

The hotel itself has 4 floors which can be reached by one elevator. In the basement there is the reception and the area where you can eat breakfast in the morning or have a drink and a snack in the evening. Rooms require a PIN to be opened, there is no key nor card. Same counts for the garage below the hotel.

I gave low points for Cleanliness as on the top of the shower, there was a left "throw away" shaver which has obviously not been discovered by the cleaners. Can happen but the rest of the room was clean.

So I can recommend this hotel for a short stay and for those on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruandrettert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

It’ is a small hotel not far from the city centre, it's about 10 minutes walk by foot from the Central Station. Very clean room with wide comfortable bed. The bed is too big and it takes all the space in the room but to be honestly – what do you need after long walk?
Breakfast is not included to the price it costs 7,5 euros per person. Staff was quite friendly. Good for short stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksenia_Ivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2008

When writing this review I need to be as objective as I can and leave personal preferences aside. But to do so, I do need to explain our reason to stay here, which was because we had an early flight from the airport. During weekends the more expensive business hotels have got very competitive rates, but during weekdays this is one of the more affordable hotels.

It's located a few kilometers outside the center, but is an easy drive, as is the drive to the airport for which the Germans would say immer gerade aus (just straight on). We did it in under 15 minutes (at 6 in the morning). The hotel is located in a residential area where parking clearly is a big problem. When arriving in the evening it took about 20 minutes after finding the hotel, before we spotted a parking space. Besides the location in a residential area, the hotel is located on a busy street with tram connection to the city center. This turned out to be a slight problem for us, since our room was very hot and we couldn't get it cooler and opening a window was no option either, due to traffic noise. In this respect a good tip would be to request a room with numbers 11 to 17 on whatever floor to be on the quiet side.

The rooms were small but smartly arranged, clean and modern. The only drawback we could find here were the very harsh beds and the fact that it were twins rather than doubles. Besides that, the rooms were a pleasant place to be (if they only were a little cooler).

All things considered, is this hotel on weekdays a competitive place, but do ask for the right rooms.

  • Liked — the price on weekdays
  • Disliked — the temperature in the room and the noise from outside.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank freudsigmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

There's no surprises about this motel (hotel), the pictures you see are the same as the bedroom you get. It's not a big room, but for a one night staying it's perfectly good. the location was nice, quite near to city centre.
The breakfast was very good fort he price you pay, especially if you compare with the prices some hotels ask for breakfast.
Easy to park on the street (we were lucky because it was a public holiday)

  • Liked — The decoration of the bedroom for a low budget hotel
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2007

Stayed in this hotel whilst in town for a stag weekend. The hotel is very modern with great rooms for the price. Getting there from the Bus station takes about a 10 minutes walk, or a 8 Euro taxi ride - there is a tram stop infront of hotel though we never used this. It's
about a 10 minute walk to the old town.

I'd recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable hotel.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank PretzelEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
#15 of 238 in Dusseldorf
374 reviews
NH Duesseldorf City
#29 of 238 in Dusseldorf
929 reviews
Ibis Duesseldorf City
#63 of 238 in Dusseldorf
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Stadt Munchen
Hotel Stadt Munchen
#33 of 238 in Dusseldorf
266 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#9 of 238 in Dusseldorf
583 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
CVJM Hotel
CVJM Hotel
#67 of 238 in Dusseldorf
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City

Property: Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
Address: Kruppstr. 32, 40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Motel One Dusseldorf-City)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 238 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing