We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
Ranked #50 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful, free wifi, sufficient breakfast with eggs, fruits, marmalade etc. (not included - 7,50 eur). Rooms are big enough for one night, no cupboard to close, it's an open one, a little bit noisy, if you open the window, let it closed and you don't hear anything. It's close to the main station and königsallee, with the car it's a 10 min ride.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S, Manager at Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Traveller,
Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at Motel One Düsseldorf-City. I have shared your poitive feedback with our team and everybody was glad and proud to read that you enjoyed staying at Motel One.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sunny regards from Düsseldorf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    80
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
51
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kempele
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel was a slight disappointment but only because of my great expectations. Those Motel Ones I have been has offered outstanding price quality ratio. This turned out not to be as excellent place as I expected. Nothing to complain anyhow compared to a any other hotel of this prize brand this would be very good place to stay. Also I don’t understand location of this hotel, It is nearby underground station but just so far from city centre that trains don’t go later in evening. It is not near any business areas nor airport so why this hotel is here. This might be very good place for a budget tourist wanting a clean quality hotel from a (longish) walking distance from old town and sights. Also one good point might be that it is a bit quicker taxi trip to airport than from hotels located directly at city centre. There was some mix up when checking in as I did understood to have my room with breakfast but in fact it wasn’t. This caused some confusion in the morning but it was anyhow cleared out in quick manner. Interesting detail in room was that washbasin
was not located in lavatory but instead at room side. Anyhow this looked like working well, good idea! Generally about room it was like it seems to be in these Motel Ones, small very clean room with new good condition furniture. No wardrobe or place for larger carry on package as new hotels sometimes tend not to have. General impression about this hotel was very good and despite of some shortages I have noted here I would warmly recommend this hotel for a business or free time traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeikkiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S, Manager at Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Traveller,
Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
We do have a direct connection to the city centre and the old town. The metro station Oberbilker Markt can be reached within 200 metres and the city centre can be reached directly within less than 10 minutes. The metro is driving from 04:30 am in the morning up until 02:00 am at night. Though our rooms do not provide a wardrobe, our rooms offer a coat rack behind the bed wall as well as next to the mirror. Additional hangers can be received at our reception at any time of the day since our reception staff is at your assistance 24/7.
Once again we would like to thank you for your overall positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Motel One Düsseldrf-City again.
Kind regards to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

After 6 hours of driving from Berlin we arrived to Düsseldorf. We chose Motel one because it is a new hotel with moden design.

The room is small for two, and it is not worth the price 79€/night. Although it is very clean and beautiful. But the corridor is really smelly.

The receptionist is nice but he had really strange accent.

The most disappointing thing in this hotel is that we ordered one bottles rose at the bar. The waiter did not open the wine and did not ask us wether taste it or not.


Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Xisi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S, Manager at Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. Though, it looks like you rated the wrong Motel One since the room rate given is indicating that you stayed at the Motel One Düsseldorf-Hauptbahnhof and not at the Motel One Düsseldorf-City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
209 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Minimalist, clean and modern hotel. Long check in as few desk staff. Everything must be paid upfront. here is a bar but you must pay yu can't have extras on your room. Room is modern and clean but very limited hanging space, there is no closet or wardrobe, just a few hangers on very short poles. OK for a one night stay but would grate on a longer visit fue to lack of phone in room and limited service. Breakfast only average.

Room Tip: Ask for quite room away from street noise at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKStevieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S, Manager at Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. Since we would like to ensure a most convenient and time efficient check-out process for our guests, we ask them to pay the full bill upon arrival as well as to settle all extras directly. In that way guests can leave the hotel at check-out day without any delay. Our rooms offer a coat rack behind the bed wall as well as next to the mirror. Additional hangers can be received at our reception at any time of the day since our reception staff is at your assistance 24/7. In order to offer a very attractive price structure in combination with modern and high-quality equipped rooms, we decided to exclude phones from our guest rooms considering that everybody is working with a cellphone or tablet while being away from their home/ office. Free Wifi is offered in all our guest rooms as well as in our public areas. Our breakfast at 7.50 EURO is offering a wide variety of selected rolls, bread and croissants, cheese and cold cuts, fresh fruit salad, natural and flavoured yoghurt, jam, boiled eggs as well as different coffee specialties and juices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is located well for public transport, close to U-Bahn and the main train station.
The rooms are modern but small, not a lot of space to hang clothes. I stayed there for a week during an exhibition, so it was not cheap either.

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

All in all I would not hesitate staying there again for a stay on business travel, when all you really need is a bed and a shower anyway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghighX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Booked through German hotel website so took a risk but no need to worry. This is a modern, clean and well located hotel between station and centre. Rooms are small and en-suite even smaller + buying food/drink had to be paid separately. I will definitely return to this friendly, good value and well designed hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank rs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed in Motel One Dusseldorf City for one night. This motel one is similar to the other motel one with the same layout, same size of room and same hotel amentilies. Please remind that when you stay in Motel One, there is no toiletries, no telephone in the room (don't know what to do when there is emergency), no safe, no memo paper, no pen...absolutely nothing apart from a LCD TV ,a bed and a shower + complimentary Wi-Fi.

This hotel was quite busy and it was closed to the road with quite a lot of traffic, I was woke up by the noise in the early morning and it wasn't that easy to go back to sleep as it was too noisy.

Breakfast was served as a buffet style and it included the same items as the other motel one, so it was fine.

But again this is a budget hotel, What can you expect more?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#20 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Duesseldorf City
#61 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Stadt Munchen
Hotel Stadt Munchen
#49 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City

Property: Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City
Address: Kruppstr. 32, 40227 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Motel One Dusseldorf-City)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premiere Classe Dusseldorf-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing