We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Comfy Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BURNS Art & Culture
Ranked #87 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Travelling all the time it is hard to find a comfortable bed, but what a great night's sleep!!!! Room was very nice, internet really fast....can't fault it. Breakfast was extremely good, both in selection and quality of produce. Already booked to return in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hooperman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a little boutique hotel; a little gem for travellers in Dusseldorf. The apartments are extremely well decorated and have all the facilities needed to be confortable. It also has special touches of art pieces that give the apartment a homely feeling. The lobby / lounges are small; but the apartments have everything you need

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
Thank Compostelana_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It sure is an apart hotel with a roomy room with kitchen and breakfast table. Bedroom with lots of storage and a big enough bathroom with large walkin shower. Our room was on the 4 floor with a nice large balcony and morning sun. We could park our two motorbikes in the cellar garage so very secure. Extra costs 11,00 euro for the two.
Rooms were clean.
Breakfast is good with nice choose of bread, eggs, fruits, cheese and (this is Germany) lots of meats. Pity, no fresh orange juice.
Location for us was good, close to the Japanese restaurants and not to much walking distance to shops and opera.
So far so good.
The rooms are probable all tiled with no rugs on the ground, minimum decoration and bare walls. It ment that we could here all the noises from the neighbors. Especially those of the apartments with stairs. There were relatively few guests but if it is fully booked, it might be a very noisy. Oh, and the fridge made a constant whining noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Assistant Front Office Manager at BURNS Art & Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Frederique, thank you very much for your great rating. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you soon. yours Burns team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip - I chose the hotel partially because of its proximity to the train station as we were commuting into Cologne for a trade show and we could stay here for the price of a Budget Ibis in Cologne itself. Its a little tucked away down a quiet residential street - 5 minutes from the station and the same from the Altstadt. The rooms are the star here, we had a superior (which I think is their standard) suite and it was very good indeed - large living room with kitchenette and a separate bedroom and ensuite, bed very comfortable and a great nights sleep. Only minor moans - towels a little small for the larger chap as were the pillows. Breakfast superb. Thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clutz7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Assisitant Front Office Manager at BURNS Art & Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Clutz7777,
thank you very much for your kind rating. We are glad to read about your great Business trip to Düsseldorf and that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcoming you soon again, maybe for a private trip to visit Düsseldorf with Family or friends? yours Burns team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I am very disappointed with this hotel. I will advise everyone never to stay in this hotel!!! We were met by dirty sticky floors and a smell of unpleasant chemistry. The hotel doesn't look like a 4 star hotel. Mysteriously gold earrings with diamonds (wife forgot it on the shelf in the bathroom) as well as face and hand lotion disappeared from the room. The hotel personnel didn't take any steps to find the loss. Absolute indifferently. They say that they asked the house keeper and that she hasn't seen anything. If we didn't depart home, we would certainly write a loss application at the police station. I never thought that such an incident could happen in Germany, in a 4-star hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spb812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel whilst visiting the Christmas Markets, the rooms were large, spacious, clean and very well equipped. The hotel was central and only a 5 minute walk into town. All of the staff made us very welcome and nothing was too much bother. The breakfast was amazing with a huge selection of juices, breads, fruits, pastries, meats, cheeses and also a hot choice. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you for making our trip so special.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank KER452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The rooms here are very nice, especially considering the price. The apartments are somewhat away from the main hotel, and this is not such a nice feature of the establishment, as it means that you have to walk two blocks before you can get to the restaurant for breakfast.
The breakfast is very good indeed.
The apartments and hotel are very well located, being close to the city center and to the main train station.
The service is efficient, if not effusive.
The rooms are very good, and very large, and the fact that they have a microwave, with plates makes it very good for couples.

Room Tip: Choose the apartments. They are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajivC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
BURNS Art Hotel
#78 of 239 in Dusseldorf
164 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Stadt-Mitte
Asahi Hotel
Asahi Hotel
#79 of 239 in Dusseldorf
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Unterbilk
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf
#22 of 239 in Dusseldorf
356 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
BURNS Apartments
BURNS Apartments
#162 of 239 in Dusseldorf
27 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
me and all hotel duesseldorf
me and all hotel duesseldorf
#11 of 239 in Dusseldorf
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BURNS Art & Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BURNS Art & Culture

Address: Stephanienstr. 6, 40211 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £91 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BURNS Art & Culture 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only one of the 4 star hotels in Düsseldorf - the BURNS Art & Culture - is this beautiful! The hotel affords a central yet peaceful location at the heart of the city. Very special interior architecture awaits in 33 spacious suites. Far from the sleek designer architecture, different furnishings and artistic styles converge here to create a unique atmosphere. Imaginative fittings made of natural woods from different parts of the world contrast with cool steel. Fine natural stone flooring replaces carpet and is also ideal for allergy sufferers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your BURNS Art & Culture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burns Art & Culture Apartments Hotel
Burns Art And Culture Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing