We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Ranked #14 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just a few minutes walk from the airport with good direction signs. Excellent staff who were both pleasant and efficient. The room was spotlessly clean and functional. However, do not bother with any of the restaurants situated in the main lobby, the food choices were basic and bland.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank melndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Manager at Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf and for taking the time to share your observations. We are happy to hear, you enjoyed staying with us in general. Surprised we hear about you being unhappy with the choices from our four restaurant outlets, since they offer anything from down to earth, regional kitchen from the "Rheinische Stov" over typical japanese choices from our "Sushi Sho" to fine dining in the bistro "Bottaccio". We do apologize that we were not able to meet your taste. Next time you may find something on our bar menu from Morleys.
We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf.


Sincerely

Maritim Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

I wasn't sure where to stay during our 20+ hour layover in Dusseldorf. I finally decided to stay at the Maritim Hotel connected to the Dusseldorf Airport, which I believe was a great choice. The signage in the airport makes it relatively clear how to get to the airport.

We arrived at 1 pm or so, and they allowed us to check in and head to our room immediately. I was extremely pleased by this, as I expected that they would tell us to wait until the official check in time. The front desk staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

If you walk out to the ground level, you can get to the S11 train very easily. You can also go back into the airport, where they have a grocery store and a McDonalds, and I'm sure a few other options we didn't look for. The next day, it was great to be able to walk 5 minutes and get to the airport and check in shortly later! (It was also one of the only places to easily fit three people in a room.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Manager at Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing the positive and very deatailed impression obtained during your stay at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the services provided, and that you enjoyed your visit. In the so called Airport Arcades are plenty of shops from book store to pharmacy.
Next time you stop by, you may want to try one of our restaurant outlets. During summer time we also serve on the terrace while our guest may enjoy the sun or you may cool down in the pool.
Thank you once again for sharing your opinion, we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf. Beforehand we would like to assure you our best of attention and care.

Sincerely

Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We literally rolled our suitcases out the door, down the walkway straight into the airport. Another 50 feet and we were at check in. We stayed one night to catch our early morning flight. There are three restaurants and two bars, so there is something for everyone. The room was small, but clean and functional. I did not notice any wear or maintenance issues that others had mentioned. I do agree about the pillows, however, they are so flat and soft your head goes right down to the mattress like your not even using a pillow! The design in the lobby is a bit strange as there are numerous staircases everywhere. They each have elevators to go along with them, but it seems odd for a hotel in which everyone is utilizing the airport and has lots of luggage with them. Even so, you can't beat the location and I would definitely stay here again if flying out of that airport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Manager at Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Stacey K.,

it is a pleasure for us to read, that you were satisfied with the services provided, and you enjoyed your visit. It shows us, we are heading in the right direction towards guest satisfaction and comfort. Next time you make it over the ocean from sunny Florida, we hope, we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely

Maritim Düsseldorf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice hotel, very modern. Rooms are very comfortable and modern. very good beds with real feather pillows. Airco almost noise-free.
The central hall is very airy with a number of restaurants (4). Food is delicious. Nice sushi bar. Warm and cozy bar.
For relaxation, there is a small pool, gym and sauna, very cozy. Breakfast not used, is pricey, especially if you just want a coffee and a sandwich. There is only the possibility for buffet.
Good parking under the hotel, but expensive (€ 25 per day)
Hotel is very well located for those visiting the "Messe". Right next to the airport and with direct acces.

Room Tip: every room is alright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgiantravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Manager at Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Belgiantravellover,

thank you for sharing your overall positive impression obtained during your stay at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the general design of the hotel, as well as the Sushi Sho that is one of our five restaurants. Next time you might want to try the Rheinische Stov, which serves typical food from the Rhine region.

Obliviously our staff members missed out on informing you about our continental breakfast, which gives fewer choices but at the same time is also less costly. Please accept our apology for omitting this information. Regarding our parking facilities I would like to mention, that we are well within the Dusseldorf price range.

Thank you once again for sharing your opinion, we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf.
Beforehand we would like to assure you our best attention and care.

Sincerely

Maritim Düsseldorf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I used to stay at this hotel before and with confidence I can say that they have invest nothing in maintenance. The rooms are starting to date. and now I can notice more and more the austerity in everything from the bed to the bath amenities... seems that they don't want to give a plus to the travelers. Even that they charge the wifi is super slow. Maybe this place is good for pilots and cabin crew to spend the night before a flight but for a regular traveler who need some luxury outside home, this is not the place. The only impressive are the restaurants and the morning buffet which is not cheap but worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Been in December for a nigth. everything ok very close to terminals, swimming pool enough for relax a little bit, sauna, turkish bath standard. Good food in the restaurant, not very expensive, big rooms and price normal. Good option. My plane was very early in the morning so i can not talk about breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guxabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Manager at Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guxabi,
thank you for staying at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf and for taking the time to share your observations. It seems you have seen a fair share of places, so much the more we value your your positve impressions. We hope, we will have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf.
Yours sincerely
Maritim Düsseldorf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel room was clean and nice looking. One of the glasses in the bathroom was chipped. I put it in the trash so they would hopefully not try to use it again. We must have been near the work out room because we kept hearing loud thuds and shaking until 11 pm. The pillows were awful!! Like not laying on anything. We could not get the room to cool down and woke up multiple times very hot. There was no sheet, just this down comforter that kept sliding off. The big downer and unacceptable thing was the bottle of water we ordered with our meal in the pub restaurant on the premises. 9.8€ for one bottle of natural water! We were very surprised. The water was not on the menu and we assumed (big mistake) that it would be the same or less as all of the other beverages on the back of the menu which were an average of 3.6€ per bottle of beer. We ordered 2 bottles since there were 4 of us. The bowls of soups we ordered were 6.5€, which was really good by the way. My large chicken salad was also good. It was 13€. I told the front desk what we thought of the outrageous price for the bottle of water, and he agreed that it was expensive. He said it was listed on the menu, but it was not.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put next to or below the work out room. We do not know where it was in relation to ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasketladyTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Manager at Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your impressions obtained during your stay at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf.
We are happy to hear that you liked the layout of our guestroom and the food offered in one of our four restaurants.

However, we are sorry to read, that you had to find a chipped glass in you room and be assured this is not representing our standard.
Regarding the comfort of our pillow we would like to point out, that we hold different kinds on stock. Next time when staying with the Martitim Hotel Düsseldorf please let the front desk know, that you desire a firmer one.
Regarding the pricing of a large bottle of water we would like to mention, that we are within the range of the customary local market and all our food and beverage offers are listed in our menus.

Thank you once again for sharing your opinion; we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf.
Already we would like to assure you our best of attention and care.

Yours sincerely

Maritim Düsseldorf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
980 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,374 reviews
Hilton Duesseldorf
#25 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf

Address: Maritim-Platz 1, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#10 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#19 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £71 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A particularly classy hotel experience awaits you at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf which is located right next to Dusseldorf Airport. Enjoy the well-balanced design of the hotel which combines a modern as well as a luxurious ambience. Using a pedestrian bridge, guests can reach the airport without stepping outside. The city of Dusseldorf including its famous "Königsallee" with its luxurious shops as well as Dusseldorfs nightlife area are just a few stops by S-Bahn (suburban train). Further, the Trade Fair Dusseldorf are also easily accessible by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing