We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
253
67
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
67
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beercoffee machinethe main train stationeggs cooked to ordersmall hotelold townindependent hotelminute walksparkling waterwould definitely stay here againstayed for two nightstwo night staybeds were comfortablequiet streetlobby areavery pleasant staygreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This is central to Dusseldorf and handy for all shops/ restaurants/river side 15 mins.
Parking not good but Petra was great help and guarded our spot while we moved and changed our sat nav to English- thanks.
Hotel small but very good basic facilities - nice breakfast/ free drinks cabinet.
It's not luxurious but very handy/ clean/ all you need and great service.
We would stay again.
Thanks to Petra

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We arrived after the staff were gone for the day (they called me, helpfully, and arranged to leave a key for us) and left before they'd really opened the next morning (our host came in early to check us out), so we didn't get the full experience here (including breakfast, which we left before). The hotel is close-ish to the bahnhof and buses and not far off a main street (where you'll find dining options). Our room was large and stylish. Our main impression was of our host's willingness to meet our needs, even though we were just passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

First, I will say that the staff running the hotel are very nice and the hotel is well decorated. But there are two major drawbacks for a summer stay. First, there is no air conditioning. With temperatures in the mid-80's outside, our outside facing room was exceedingly hot. We called to ask for a fan and were told there were none to be had. Second, with the windows open (because of the heat) the street noise was excessive. My feeling is that if you stay here in the winter, spring, or fall you will be getting a very nice, well priced room. Beware the summer heat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent almost a week at Hotel Max in June 2013, with our young son.

I can't praise Hotel Max enough. It's good value, in a nice area, clean, accommodating, breakfast is great; and the staff are so helpful.

We made extensive use of our Rheinbahn passes - using it on the local trams and U-bahn but also to get to Essen, Wuppertal and out to the Insel Hombroich beyond Neuss. This is a really neat addition to your stay, and just makes things so much easier - no worries about buying tickets or getting to the station with plenty of time.

The free beer and soft drinks are a great touch, as is the really good coffee machine in your room. Again, it saves you money/worries and just makes things that much more comfortable.

Breakfast is really good - a generously stocked buffet plus eggs cooked to order.

I should mention we had our son with us, and the staff were great with him. He had his own cot, and loved breakfast time.

Location is great - just 5-10 mins walk from the station. There are a few shops locally - a REWE mini-supermarket round the corner, a beer/wine store. There's a small park a block or two away.

Don't know what else to say, except that we'd recommend this hotel to anyone, and will certainly stay here if we're ever in Dusseldorf in future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebndelorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed 4 nights in this family run hotel. The rooms are clean, quiet and functional. Petra and her small team are efficient, helpful and always with a smile. Complimentary WiFi and drinks, including beer, is a bonus. The hotel card doubles as a free transport ticket for all of Dusseldorf. And all for €90 a night!
A few pointers:
- the taxi from the airport at 10.15pm cost €30
- to get to the Altstadt (Old Town) walk to the main train station (10') and take the Ubahn or walk to Luisenstrasse (5') and take the tram (701 or 715)
- For Cologne go to the Dbahn ticket office and get an extension ticket for about €17.50 (Partner ticket for up to 5 persons). Similarly Venlo is only €10.50.
- the nearest Alt brewery is Schumacher in Oststrasse 5' walk from the hotel.

Thoroughly recommended:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FR02JDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews