We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
22
45
40
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
45
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here old town mini fridge central station by foot per night good size room was clean furniture cereal taxi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

After a spontaneous work-relocation, I was looking for a relatively cheap place to stay while looking for a permanent residence in town.

This hotel fit my price range (I paid around 32€ per night), and due to it's really central location, I was happy to book the room.

Despite previous negative reviews, my room was clean, the furniture was in good condition and perfectly acceptable for the price: Comfortable mattress, nightstand, wardrobe, desk and chair, mini-fridge, TV, hair dryer,...

The breakfast has a selection of breads, cereals, drinks and fruit - good for the price of 7€ if you make use of it, but I probably wouldn't pay more due to the lack of hot dishes beside scrambled eggs (no sausages, bacon, beans,...).

The service was friendly and helpful overall.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowMeAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Good location: 15 min from the old city, 10 min from Konigstrasse, 10 min from central station by foot. The room was clean and comfortable and everything that a hotel needs was there (eventhough small room, but enough for what is needed during travelling). Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and multilingual. A free transportation card is given for the length of your stay to use any kind of transport in the city: it's perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Its a small hotel near all the Asian restaurants and business centers in Dusseldorf. Friendly staff, garage nearby, good breakfast, but the rooms are small nothing special and not amazing at all.For a short stay its possible - than the friendly staff helps about some unconvenience

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We found the hotel very clean, rooms were a good size, staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was sufficient.
8 of us travelled and it cost 40 euros from the airport to the hotel in a minibus including tip.
Found a good friendly bar round the corner called Schlosser Treff in Friedrichstrabe 55

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smlindsay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

extremely small rooms, I do not know which standard were used to rate this to be 3 stars hotel. The mattress are really horrible for your back, if you ever decided to spend a night then pick a room on a higher floor cuz it is very noisy.

Staff were very friendly and helpful which is the only good thing I can say about the hotel. I paid around 85 EUR and I had to say their due to a pre-booking made by a colleague. if I knew that then I would have paid 25 Euros more and stayed in a proper 4 starts hotel

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews