We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Enough, but had to ask twice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud
Ranked #92 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Enough, but had to ask twice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My friend and I wanted to stay at an inexpensive hotel room in Dusseldorf (we're college students essentially trying to do Europe as cheaply as possible, but we are afraid of the horror stories we've heard of some hostels).

We got to the hotel probably around 10AM, on a 6:25AM train from Brussels. We requested early check in, and were promptly told absolutely not. So we went to sit in the lobby to gather ourselves together when, lo and behold, four minutes later several rooms became available. Fortunately we were able to go and take a nap.

The first day we wanted to go to the old city and the person at the desk was pleasant enough and told us how to get there promptly, which we appreciated. The second day, however, we were COMPLETELY misled, and if it hadn't been for my prior research and using Google maps on my phone, we would have ended up over 3km away from our intended destination.

The room itself was fairly standard - no real bells and whistles and not quite "right next to" a bus stop, but all in all close enough to the city that we managed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIna O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Nina Oberstrass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    76
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
14
45
14
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was pretty much surprised after check-in in that hotel. Modern and nice design of the hotel was very nice. The room was furnished very smart, it was convienient to stay there. The breakfast is standard for network hotel. There is a good restaraunt in 5 min walk from the hotel. Recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIna O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

The Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I must say I wasn't looking forward going back to the park inn but it was a while ago since I was there.
We had some large meeting sessions going on and decided to use the large facility because of the nearby office / customer location.

In short pleasantly surprised on all the changes made in the hotel, really a good upgrade and I will definitely make more use of this hotel. Friendly staff and a large buffet with plenty of options.

During the lunch one of the crew (Dutch speaking) stood out in service.

It's usually the small things that make the guest feel welcome / home when you travel a lot and I must say this business trip and conference was a success because of that.

Good stay' and a good venue to host a meeting

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DRoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIna O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards from Duesseldorf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

WQe have stayed in a few Park Inn Hotels and they always an excellent standard. Not this one! The Hotel is situated slightly out of town - we have been aware of this so no real problem BUT when your Hotel is sutated on the outskirts prices should reflect this!! The 1. surprise: Internet is not free - a 4* Hotel in the 21th century???

The rooms, small, no proper air circulation and cheaply furnished, the bathroom with a nasty plastic bath tub, no water pressure in the shower and the shower not properly fixed either so water running out from everywhere. Based on the poor air circulation we slightly opened the window which of course created a lot of noise from the very busy road in front!

The curtains in the room were dirty and the "desk" was 1/2 falling apart!

Knowing Duesseldorf very well - there are many Hotels much better than this one.

This Hotel should not be part of the Park Inn name!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIna O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best regards from Duesseldorf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here whilst working at GDS show at the messe. Good clean hotel food is good, all staff very helpful. Particularly the bar and restaurant staff. My room was on 4th floor overlooking the motorway no noise issues but you can't always have a view can you.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIna O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
The team of Park Inn by Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall it's a nice hotel. The staff at the counter speaks English but typically the restaurant and bar staff did not, so be prepared with a couple key German words to order or ask questions. Food was fine. Typical hotel menu. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Full array of offerings.
My room was quiet (I asked for a quiet) room. The desk staff helped me whenever I needed. The room was typical size and the bathroom the same. Had to ask a housekeeping staff member to help me turn on the shower - I had no idea - which they did. Everyone there was very friendly.
Nothing close by to walk to except for this great Italian place down the street and into what seemed like a business park.

Room Tip: I think the rooms that face the parking lot are quieter than the rooms that face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great and honest review.

We hope, we will welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Düsseldorf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

When you travel around, sometimes all you want from a hotel is a warm welcome, a clean quiet room and somewhere to get a beer & some food - The Radisson achieves this perfectly.

- Great staff
- Very quiet rooms
- Good choice for breakfast

Is it close to the city (i.e. Walking distance) - No
Was it very convenient for me to be collected by a local colleague for the office / trips - Yes!

Will definitely be using this place again & again in 2014.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your great review.

We are really proud, that you had a great and relaxing time here with us.

We are also looking forward to welcome you again this year.

Best regards from Düsseldorf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
NH Duesseldorf City
#27 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#12 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#16 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Benrath
Hotel Waldesruh
Hotel Waldesruh
#96 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud
Address: Am Schoenenkamp 9, 40599 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located hotel welcomes Dusseldorf guests to the Rhineland. This exceptional hotel in Dusseldorf finds its home in the heart of the bustling city. Choose from 121 rooms with thoughtful amenities including Wireless High-speed Internet. The on-site restaurant serves regional dishes and other favourites. Parking is available adjacent to the hotel, and staff can assist with arranging an airport shuttle for a nominal fee. The flexible meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 attendees. - Located just off the A46 motorway and convenient to the Dusseldorf International Airport and to downtown - Generously sized rooms featuring Wireless High Speed Internet access - Regional cuisine at Restaurant Inntakt and appetisers and drinks at Innlight bar - Guest parking adjacent to the hotel - Airport shuttle service (an additional fee applies) - Flexible, modern meeting rooms for up to 250 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Duesseldorf Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing