We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”
Review of Minerva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Minerva Hotel
Ranked #65 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice little hotel, well situated for visiting the town. Good sized, clean (but carpeted) and quiet room with excellent beds, adequate bathroom with powerful shower ; a plus : WC separated from the bathroom. Good breakfast with selection of cold meats and cheese. Most important : a very friendly service by the owners ( even valet-parked our car ! ).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a family reunion based in this hotel, on a recommendation from a friend. The hotel is a good 3 star standard, clean and well-decorated with a copious breakfast. Free wifi is efficient. The location is in a quiet residential street not far from the tram or a 20-minute walk to the river. The hotel managers were most helpful and welcoming, even waiting up late for us to return from the restaurant. Parking is available in a covered garage 5 minutes walk from the hotel (10 euros/night).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorpe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we stayed end of october.
best position 3 min from super malls.
nice small family hotel.
owner mr weber very friendly.
rooms simple but pleasant with very
comfy beds.
very clean in all areas.
delicious good quality breakfast.
hotel highly to recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTOS_GR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel in September 2013, for business purposes

When I arrived to the Hotel I was very welcomed by the friendly stuff; Rudolph and Frank are great and very kind

Rooms are large, clean and have beautiful design inside it

The breakfast is great, it is an open cappuccino and all kind of coffee :), you could order another cappuccino when you finish your first one, the friendly stuff ask you if you want more

The location of the Hotel is close to the Main Station and close to the Center and the shopping streets, its about 10min walking distance from the Main Station and also 10min walking distance to the königsallee shopping streets and the river side

Finally I would definitely stay another time at this Hotel and I recommend it to all my friends and all who are reading my review

Room Tip: All rooms are special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EliasBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed in Dusseldorf at this hotel during the christmas market.
W very nice hotel , in a rather quiet neighberhood, close to the old town and on a walking distance from the central station.
The rooms are rather large and the price is rather budget minded ( between 60-80 breakfast included).
The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
You got enough items to choose from for breakfast.

In other words a nice hotel for little money

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gejo-fototeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Very nice and cosy hotel, wonderful people, perfect location right in the center but in a quiet street. We loved everything. The breakfast is rather sparse but does not leave one hungry either. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The most important thing for me in a hotel is the quality of sleep. The most important factor for the quality of sleep is how quiet the room is. My room in this hotel was the most quiet room I had during my trip. I slept so well that I almost didn't want to wake up and go out. It was great, no noise from the street and almost no noise at all from the other rooms.

The room was much bigger than usual in this kind of hotels, and the owners very enthusiastic.

The location is good, in the center of everything and in a quiet street. It's possible to get there by foot from the central train station, but it takes 10-15 minutes.

Please notice that To get a password for the internet, you must have a mobile phone. It's good for security, but bad if you don't have a mobile phone with you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Duesseldorf City by Tulip Inn
Guennewig Hotel Uebachs
#86 of 240 in Dusseldorf
152 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Business Wieland Hotel
Business Wieland Hotel
#25 of 240 in Dusseldorf
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Weidenhof
Hotel Weidenhof
#93 of 240 in Dusseldorf
43 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Famosa Hotel
Famosa Hotel
#111 of 240 in Dusseldorf
128 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Batavia Hotel
Batavia Hotel
#60 of 240 in Dusseldorf
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Hotel

Address: Cantadorstr. 13 a, 40211 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Stadt-Mitte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £60 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minerva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing