We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for attending a Trade Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FFFZ Hotel und Tagungshaus
Ranked #94 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We used this hotel when attending the Dusseldorf Boat Show. It was possible to walk to the Boat Show in around 15 minutes. It was a short taxi ride from the airport (10-12 Euros) and the hotel was also on a bus route from the airport. They were happy to store our luggage until our late flight on our last day there.

The staff were excellent and our room very comfortable. There was a large bathroom with a very good shower and a powerful hairdryer. The breakfast buffet selection was small but very good. We didn't eat dinner here as we wanted to visit the Altstadt. There was a minibar in the room and some fresh fruit put out for our arrival.

It was easy to get a tram into the Altstadt or city.

The only thing lacking was a friendly, smoke-free bar. For those who smoke, there is an honesty bar with a limited selection in the smokers' room on the lower ground floor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPPHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mister-ABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maurizio v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank zwijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank freshandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Massimo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank ILATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena
Tulip Inn Dusseldorf Arena
#73 of 239 in Dusseldorf
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton Mayfair
Hotel Carlton Mayfair
#126 of 239 in Dusseldorf
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schnellenburg am Rhein
Hotel Schnellenburg am Rhein
#156 of 239 in Dusseldorf
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Duesseldorf
Hilton Duesseldorf
#24 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,413 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#16 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FFFZ Hotel und Tagungshaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FFFZ Hotel und Tagungshaus

Address: Kaiserswerther Str. 450, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: £60 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FFFZ Hotel und Tagungshaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your FFFZ Hotel und Tagungshaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing