We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prima!”

Hotel Rheinischer Hof
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Duisburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here for a month for a study abroad trip and it was absolutely wonderful! The room was quaint and I loved the "window room"which showed a beautiful view on the 4th floor. Breakfast was amazing every day amd the staff was always helpful and so nice to talk to. No matter any issue it was resolved in a timely manner. The best part of the day was coming back after class to smiling faces.I highly recommend this hotel if you ever stay in Duisburg!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank nay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

my 3-yr-old daughter and i stayed at the RHEINISCHER HOF DUISBURG for the first time to visit family.

there was a last-minute amendment and they handled it positively, as my sister decided to stay with us a couple of nights (ergo: the 2-bed-room had to be changed into a 3-bed-room). although we had to change rooms after those 2 nights (as my sister had to go back to work), it was actually a great experience to see different rooms at the hotel.

i must say, the RHEINISCHER HOF is excellent - not just the acknowledging and friendly staff (included the owner HERR KüMMEL), but also both rooms were very clean and very tidy.

the 3-bed-room was huge!!! perfect family room!!! ok, the bathroom is on the small side, but yet very clean and tidy (in fact, as we were just in the hotel in the evenings, it was more than perfect).
the 2-bed-room is great: not too small, but it was great for my daughter and me. although, the only downside is, that the WC is next door. now, that would not bother me, ususally, but in the night time i was a bit worried about my daughter waking up and being 'left' on her own, but that did not happen - so all was good.

as we had breakfast out, we did not get to experience the breakfast at the hotel, so there is no comment about that.

we definitely recommend this hotel!!! oh, before i forget, there is one more great positive reason to stay there: LOCATION!!! wherever we stay, i always need to know where the closest supermarket and the pharmacy are (for my daughter). you get out the main door, turn right and you can already see the supermarket, one pharmacy (and another one across the road on the other side) and a bank. not to mention, that it is, just like it says in the hotel description, walking distance to the train station and the city centre.

so, all in all: if you want to stay in a hotel in duisburg, but you do not want to stay in the city centre, stay at the RHEINISCHER HOF. staff, rooms, cleanliness, friendliness, location etc - you got it all!!!

we will come back - that is for sure!!!

(p.s.: below under 'sleep quality' i gave the rating 4/5, only because i have backproblems and can sleep best with firmer matresses, for others, i am sure, it would be perfect - so not a general negative, but a personal one)

Room Tip: as mentioned above, we stayed in two rooms: the 3-bed-room was 32 - very good family room, with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChineseLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Екатерина Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sehr ruhige Zimmer gibt es nach "hinten" raus. Einfach fragen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duisburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Conti Duisburg
Hotel Conti Duisburg
#1 of 37 in Duisburg
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Wyndham Duisburger Hof
#2 of 37 in Duisburg
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duisburg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Duisburg City am Innenhafen
4 mi away
Central Pension
Central Pension
#4 of 12 in Duisburg
4 reviews
6.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Brucker
#29 of 37 in Duisburg
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rheinischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rheinischer Hof

Address: Muelheimer Str. 119, 47058 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Duisburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing