We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CENTER OF THE CITY..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CENTER OF THE CITY..”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Grand city hotel is in center of duisberg near to malls,casino,shops and Railway station.You can stay in the hotel and enjoy shopping and partying in nearby area. The rooms were nice having both old and new touch. The breakfast was at par but the staff was really nice. I would say to enjoy city life and relax this is one of the best hotels in duisberg.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pankaj_377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Front Office Staff at Wyndham Duisburger Hof, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear pankaj_377,
thank you for your very nice review about our hotel.
We are very glad to see that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and you like our rooms and our friendly staff.
We hope we can welcome you in future in Duisburg again.
With kind regards
The Grand City Hotel Duisburger Hof Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    91
    58
    17
    9
See reviews for
28
46
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A very quiet hotel that's clean and bright, the staff are very helpful and well presented. 3 criticisms the lift is a little small for a wheelchair user and no disabled parking, parking is 15 euro a day. If your a tourist on a budget breakfast is 18 euro, plenty of other places nearby.

All in all I had a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Direct in the center of the City of Duisburg a classy hotel, whit nice rooms and a great Breakfastbuffet. Only a pitty that we have to pay voor the hotelparking €15,- for 1 night.
The rooms are very nice and clean, and brand new

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDear1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
183 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed for my aunts 80s birthday incl. the celebration. We got a refurbished room with good ameneties and nicely layed out but too small to be named a junior suite. Personnel is friendly with the german touch of service, i.e. engaged but not overly service minded and well following the 'normal' setting. Birthday of my aunt was again average with a below average cooking quality but at impressive quantity, less might be more!

Room Tip: see your room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoltinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
190 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights, rooms were nice with contempory bathrooms and lovely showers. Hotel overall neat and tidy but very quiet so not a lot happening.Breakfast was ok lacked imagination very boring but it did have a reasonable selection of breads and fruit. I would use this hotel again but I would be shouting about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Polska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

convenient great hotel. Excellent bathroom, small nicely decorated rooms. Parking to choose from - cheap public parking - 50 cents per hour. Very good location, right in the center of the city. Two negative things - a bed in a double room, the mattress sliding apart in the middle, and it is necsesary to improve the behavior of room service, which falls into the noise at 8.30 am in the morning with a shout: cleaning!.
Anyway - nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This Hotel Is One Of The Best In Duisburg, And Is Very Central, Being Next To The Theater, Staff Couldn't Do Enough For You, Rooms Were Very Clean And Well Presented. I Would Have No Problem With Stopping Here Again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wedderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duisburg hotels
Hotel Conti Duisburg
#2 of 37 in Duisburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dellviertel
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 37 in Duisburg
57 reviews
Dellviertel
B&B Hotel Duisburg
B&B Hotel Duisburg
#18 of 37 in Duisburg
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Duisburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Duisburger Hof

Property: Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Address: Opernplatz 2 | 47051 Duisburg, 47051 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Duisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Duisburger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Duisburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing