We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Duisburger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
South Wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in room 458, which was very nicely modernised, but quite small.
we didn't mind though, as we had a very good rate booking through a third online party.
The hotel staff are very friendly and the hotel is located in the city centre, with a lovely bar area.
The breakfast is ok, but too expensive.
We will stay there again, but will try and book a deluxe room.
Overall a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Room 458 is very small, but nice & quite. We will book a deluxe room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia S, Manager at Wyndham Duisburger Hof, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Schubby,
thank you for taking the time, to review us here. We are glad to read, that you have enjoyed yor stay. The breakfast can be cheaper if you book it together with your reservation. Looking forward welcoming you again to our house, with kind regards, WYNDHAM Duisburger Hof.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    86
    56
    14
    9
See reviews for
27
45
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights on business purpose. The hotel was built in 1927 and therefore looked very nice from the outside. However the interior was certainly a matter of taste. At first I was booked into a non-smoking room that was "full of smoke". I pointed that out to the receptionist and I was reluctantly given a new room. When I checked out all 3 receptionists took three attempts to print my company's address in Bangkok on the receipt, reasoning with "the system does not know Bangkok"! Pretty ok, but service is just better in some other countries!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SimSim_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Manager at Wyndham Duisburger Hof, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Sim Sim,
Thank you for your stay at our house and your review. We are sorry about the inconvenience according the room and our PC Adress System. Although it should not, it happens that guests smoke in our non smoking rooms. We adviced the housekeeping again, to tell us about theses issues immediately. Our PC Adress System is dependent on Zip Codes and we are working on a solution to make it faster. We hope that you will give us a chance to improve, and would appreciate welcomming you again.
With kind regards,
WYNDHAM Duisburger Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Grand city hotel is in center of duisberg near to malls,casino,shops and Railway station.You can stay in the hotel and enjoy shopping and partying in nearby area. The rooms were nice having both old and new touch. The breakfast was at par but the staff was really nice. I would say to enjoy city life and relax this is one of the best hotels in duisberg.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pankaj_377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Front Office Staff at Wyndham Duisburger Hof, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear pankaj_377,
thank you for your very nice review about our hotel.
We are very glad to see that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and you like our rooms and our friendly staff.
We hope we can welcome you in future in Duisburg again.
With kind regards
The Grand City Hotel Duisburger Hof Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

A very quiet hotel that's clean and bright, the staff are very helpful and well presented. 3 criticisms the lift is a little small for a wheelchair user and no disabled parking, parking is 15 euro a day. If your a tourist on a budget breakfast is 18 euro, plenty of other places nearby.

All in all I had a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Direct in the center of the City of Duisburg a classy hotel, whit nice rooms and a great Breakfastbuffet. Only a pitty that we have to pay voor the hotelparking €15,- for 1 night.
The rooms are very nice and clean, and brand new

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDear1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
178 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed for my aunts 80s birthday incl. the celebration. We got a refurbished room with good ameneties and nicely layed out but too small to be named a junior suite. Personnel is friendly with the german touch of service, i.e. engaged but not overly service minded and well following the 'normal' setting. Birthday of my aunt was again average with a below average cooking quality but at impressive quantity, less might be more!

Room Tip: see your room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoltinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
181 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights, rooms were nice with contempory bathrooms and lovely showers. Hotel overall neat and tidy but very quiet so not a lot happening.Breakfast was ok lacked imagination very boring but it did have a reasonable selection of breads and fruit. I would use this hotel again but I would be shouting about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duisburg hotels
Hotel Conti Duisburg
#2 of 37 in Duisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Landhaus Milser
#5 of 37 in Duisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Dellviertel
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#15 of 37 in Duisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Duisburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Duisburger Hof

Property: Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Address: Opernplatz 2 | 47051 Duisburg, 47051 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Duisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Duisburger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Duisburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing