We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rheingarten Hotel”
Review of Hotel Rheingarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rheingarten
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were travelling to Poland so this was are first stop after departing the channel tunnel. Wow doesn't give it enough credit. Beautiful room looking out over the Rhine and Ruhr rivers. A balcony attached enabled us to relax as we watched the heavily laden barges pass by. We didn't eat in as we fancied a walk. We found a great restaurant on the edge of a square named Bismarckplatz. A confortable nights amerloques, shower thn down for a terrific breakfast.
Staff were polite, efficient and very helpful. I would highly recommend thé Rheingarten hotel, and look forward to staying again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was lucky enough to find this hotel, superb location and beautiful rooms. The staff was professional and literate about the surroundings of the hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel. Also i have to mention that breakfast was delicious ...but you have to be there on time.

Room Tip: ask for a room overseeing the Rhine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriel .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Returned as promised in my previous view. Again I can't fault the staff, the restaurant, location or bar. It is very nice to sit on the terrace and watch the barges travelling up the Rhine. I will continue to use this hotel as the price is reasonable and the hotel welcoming. Thanks for another good stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the front of the building on a Tuesday morning as the garbage truck parks there at 5a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Recently refurbished and modernized. Staff were very helpful at reception and bar. I ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good. Breakfast had a a good variety. The rooms are fresh and have wifi and international TV channels. No complaints and would recommend this hotel for any one in Duisburg on business or vacation. Next time I am in the city I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river for the nice views and sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you are travelling along the A40 through Germany from the channel, this is a great place to stop over. The Duisburg area is highly industrial but with lots of interesting german industrial history locations to visit. The Rheingarten is situated on the banks of the Rhine with wonderful views of the river traffic. Very comfortable, newly refurbished and excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson G, Manager at Hotel Rheingarten, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks so much for your comment. We hope welcome you soon here again.
Your Hotel Rheingarten Team.
Nelson Gomez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mmschneider100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rainer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duisburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Eurohof
Eurohof
#20 of 37 in Duisburg
47 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Milser
Hotel Landhaus Milser
#5 of 37 in Duisburg
98 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duisburg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Conti Duisburg
Hotel Conti Duisburg
#1 of 37 in Duisburg
101 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Duisburger Hof
Wyndham Duisburger Hof
#3 of 37 in Duisburg
284 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Duisburg Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rheingarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rheingarten

Address: Koenigstr. 78, 47198 Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Duisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Duisburg
Price Range: £69 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rheingarten 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rheingarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing