We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fungus (mildew) in bathroom, black pieces in water, unfunktional bedlight!”
Review of Behr's Parkhotel

Behr's Parkhotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Behr's Parkhotel
Ranked #17 of 30 Essen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were very unsatisfied with our business stay. It cost 129 EUR/night with breakfast for me and my colleague. When I took a bath (approx. 8 PM), I realized, that from shower goes dirty water with tiny black pieces, for 10 minutes the water was almost full of that small pieces. After that it was better more than 80%, so finally I could took a bath. But I was really afraid to drink this terrible looking water! Moreover I found really lot of fungus (mildew) on all tiles and also on bath hanger (made from textile). My colleague is allergic and astmatic. Fungus (mildew) can cause cancer! It is very unhealthy to stay in place with this crap! So I went to front dest to make a compliant. I showed all this mess to the receptionist and I was asking for some sale, because we didn´t pay 129 EUR for such a nasty bathroom full of unhealthy fungus! We just wanted a clean bathroom. But the receptionist just told me if I wanted to check out, they can cancel our stay and refund us our money. But at 9 PM we really didn´t want to move to another place, it was a business trip and we had to get up very early. So we went to sleep, quite angry. I tried to calm myself by reading, but I had bad luck. I realized that there is also unfunktional bedlight! Fortunatelly the morning breakfast (we have to wait about 10 minutes for free table, because there were only 4 tables!) was very tasty as it always is in Germany. But never more to this terrible place. Be aware!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EviskaPRG E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stayed here a while back when I was attending the Reifen Essen tyre expo.
The Park Hotel is handy to the convention centre. My brother and I were able to walk to and from the hotel to the show. The owners of the b&b are very nice.
The room we had was quite small but with 2 single beds its all we needed really.
My last morning in the b&b wasn't very good. I slept in by accident and missed the check out time by about 30 minutes. I was awoke by the cleaner banging violently on the door but the owners apologised on behalf of her.
After long days at the shows we spent each night in the Sailor's pub which was good fun. The local beers were very nice and although we were the only English speaking people in the bar most night the regulars soon started to smile at us.
I usually stay in hotels when i'm travelling for shows but if I left it to the last minute like last time I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelifeofdizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cappellino32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1. Stock, oder 2. Stock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eingearschter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHFUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essen hotels
Südviertel
Mercure Hotel Plaza Essen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadtkern
IntercityHotel Essen
IntercityHotel Essen
#19 of 69 in Essen
195 reviews
Goalfever Guesthouse
#9 of 30 in Essen
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Behr's Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Behr's Parkhotel

Address: Alfredstr. 118, 45131 Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Essen > Rüttenscheid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Essen
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Behr's Parkhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Behr's Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing