We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing natural ambience family oriented home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
El Cuyo, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rene gust...
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing natural ambience family oriented home”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

El cuyo is a very nice town. I recomend for families and for travelers that are tired from the rush of the big cities. Remigia the house keeper was very helpful and help to make look everything easy to get by. Juan the owner was always there for us. My children have a realy good time because they run back and forth from the beach using the kayacks. I do recomend to do your shooping before you get to the house. wine is not easy to find and special food if you need it. Basic things are there. Also juan the owner provide us for transportation from the airport to el cuyo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the frienlyness of the owner and the people.
Liked least: no many stores around
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
Thank Mr. Rene Quevedo for your comments. keep us in mind for your next visit. you allways welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolidelri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Gracias por su calificacion en su reservacion. Siempre son bienvenidos a su casa en la playa. les deceo lo mejor en este ano. Dios les bendiga Saludos!

Juan Tello
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikyway
Cancun, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for all your kindnees. I am very please to have you! I hope you have a great year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumler15
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
On this matter, unfortunately, I accept this reservation cumming from a different source, one of the owner ask me to help, because he was overbook on his properties. The turist was told to get a penthouse and He didnt. (I have to mention that I didnt know what was the agreement between them ). At the time of arriving i did found out what was the deal. So, I complete understand but also i ask to take this as consideration for what happened.
Thank you
Juan Tello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing