We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel am Park(Krefeld)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Europa(Krefeld)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Benger(Krefeld)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
100
153
77
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
153
77
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripair conditioningnice hotelnice staythe main roadboarding passesmagnifying mirrorno doubtfriendly personnelstay there againbuffet breakfastshower headstayed here for one nightswimming poolwifi signalhotel is locatedgood size
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This time round we booked a suite and it was very good. Our rooms were spacious, very well equipped and enjoyable. Breakfast was excellent. This was our best stay here so far. The only thing we were wondering about was why there are are no Entertainment channels in English on TV but news channels only.i

Room Tip: Book a suite!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs8864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning_Michel, Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time for review our hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Regarding the channels on TV we are pleased to inform you that we have now updated our TV system.

Best regards

Henning Michel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for the weekend while the girlfriend was over there on business

Food is out of this world, but expensive.

Non heated swimming pool and couldn't find the sauna/steam room as advertised.

Hotel rooms more than adequate.

Walking distance to train station

Nice stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning_Michel, Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks for your positive statements. Of course, our pool is heated. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that the water temperature was not right. The sauna is located next to the fitness equipment. For any help or questions be sure that you can contact our hotel staff at any time.

Sincerely
Henning Michel
General Manager
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and extremely efficient. Our party of 10 were all dealt with in under 10 minutes, but each treated personally. Room was clean and we'll appointed. Proper coffee maker provided in the room. Breakfast was very good, with a wide range to choose from.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning_Michel, Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially the reception desk. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Henning Michel
General Manager
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Unfortunately, we got booked into a smoker´s room without being asked. As we were in a hurry we only had 30min in our room to get dressed for our upcoming invitation, therefore we just did not have the time to change the room - but, paying 90 € the night, you expect to be asked to be booked into such an olfactory prison. In particular, the room seemed not to be occupied a couple of days before so the bed linen did not even smell fresh, but had a smoky flavour - horrifiying for a non-smoker, especially when you wake up in the morning. So if you are a non-smoker, take care and do not let yourself be booked on floor 4.

Besides this scented adventure, the bathroom was too dark. You could not get a bright light on the mirror and the bathroom itself, making it hard to make up your face or to feel comfortably. The room itself was probably standard talking about Krefeld, but another disappointment (considering the price). I guess, you will find more modern rooms in other Mercure Hotels in bigger cities. In addition, you could here the ventilation from the housing technology outside.

On check-out, we only got a warm excuse - sorry, but this was totally not what you would expect for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimsGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning_Michel, Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Henning Michel
General Manager
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip as all the hotels in Dusseldorf city were full because of the regular Shows /Conventions the city hosts. It is abound a 20/25 min drive using the back roads to Am Seestern which is a major business district. The rooms were dated and could do with a refresh and also too warm! The parking was a little hap-hazard and quite busy too. On the upside the breakfast was very good and offered a wide choice of meats / fruit / etc.. So simply put - good average hotel ideal for short business trips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning_Michel, Manager at Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations. Due to the fairs and high occupancy of our hotel it could be very busy on our parking lot.

with kind regards
Henning Michel
Hoteldirektor / General Manager
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews