We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tryp Hotel Dusseldorf-Krefeld”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Krefeld
GreenLeadersSilver level
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tryp Hotel Dusseldorf-Krefeld”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had to be in the Krefeld area for a long stay.
Staying at the Tryp Krefeld made it very easy for use. The hotel was in a very good condision as it was refurnished recently. The hotel team made us feel at home.
From the fresh looking room to the relaxing garden and to the resturant with a great chose of food!
A big thank you to all the team for making it that possible.
I highly recomend this hotel if you are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandros g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    91
    50
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
45
11
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East midlands, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I was staying in Krefeld for a business meeting and was booked into the Tryp by my company. First impressions were good - booking in was painless and in a few minutes I was heading to my 1st floor room. The room was neat with a couple of single beds and a rather nice bathroom/shower area.
The room was clean and smelt fresh, the view was of a little river outside the hotel grounds and was a welcome change to the usual car park!
The beds were comfortable, with nice warm duvet. I would say the duvet was a little small for my liking and I really did not like the very soft pillows, but the bed felt just right.
The shower was in a separate section of the bathroom, (almost as a wet room), and was clean and fresh. The shower unit did feel a little rickety and in need of a little attention, but worked well. I was not happy to see that the toilet was quite dirty on my arrival and needed a good clean out in my opinion, I get the feeling it was an oversight as the rest of the room was clean.
On check in I had paid 10euro for a days wifi, (something that irritates me), but I was even more annoyed to find I could have bought the same access on line for 4 euros. Not only charging for a service I feel good hotels offer for nothing, but overcharging - not clever.
My evening meal was in the hotel, I felt the restaurant was nice, if a little poorly lit! The meal was good and service fine, so no problems there. Breakfast is in the same restaurant and again was fine, some items were not available when I got in but I was very early so I did not expect perfection.
Overall I felt the hotel was average but if they had sorted out a few irritating things then this hotel would be a good place to stay.
Will I stay again? Yes if only to see if things get better!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flinxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP K, Reservation Manager at Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear FlinxUK,
thank you for your visit and your comment.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We feel sorry for the irritation regarding the internet connection in our hotel.
At this moment we are checking this point and we take care about an efficient solution.
We hope that we can welcome you in the next time as our guest again and we would like
to convice you again from our hotel.
Best regards
Your
TRYP Düsseldorf Krefeld Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed at the Tryp Hotel in Trefeld Dusseldorf whilst I was attending the Medica exhibition at the Messe in Dusseldorf. I had previously stayed in Dusseldorf at various hotels when I had visited Medica in previous years. The hotel was situated in a quiet location with little to do in evening however it was ideal for the Trade Show being only a 15 minute drive away. The property is clean, friendly and fairly modern with a restaurant with a good selection of food and a lively bar area. My room was clean and fairly spacious with a flat screen TV and a walk in shower. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at during Medica, the Tryp is reasonably priced and all in all, I would recommend this hotel for business visits.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveller013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP K, Reservation at Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear wearytraveller013,
thank you for your kind comment.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our new renovated hotel.
We would appreciate if we can welcome you again in our hotel this year.
Best regards
Your
TRYP Düsseldorf Krefeld Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Okay - I didn't stay here ten years ago but it's been that long since I last visited Germany.
The Tryp didn't look much when I arrived in the dark but on entering I got a warm welcome, a feeling of space and cleanliness and the room itself was more than adequate. Fitments were a little dated but not detrimentally so.
The food in the restaurant was very good indeed although the service was slow.
Breakfast was traditional German and also catered for the British taste of eggs, bacon, sausage mushrooms and rosti - no baked beans but that is rather a British thing to be honest. I was asked if I wanted coffee and got an entire jug to myself!! No I didn't drink it all.
The staff were very pleasant and outside there was a lovely terrace with a large pond surrounded by trees.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP K, Reservation at Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Mark A,
thank you for your kind comment.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We would like to welcome you soon again.
Best regards
Your
TRYP Düsseldorf Krefeld Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I chose this hotel as we were going to Venlo in Holland for the Floriade and I also wanted us to see Dusseldorf and it was handy for both. The location is great for the A44 motorway and made travelling to Venlo and home very easy. It was some way out of Krefeld, but once we mastered the trams it was fairly easy to whizz in and out of the City. The hotel is fairly modern, the rooms were very good, great bathrooms and lots of nice extras. There was tea and coffee and bottled water left every day along with two packets of crisps (nice touch). In the bathroom there was a box with shower cap, shoe shine, sewing kit and nail file.
I cannot comment on breakfast as we didn't try it. We did eat in the restaurant and found the menu interesting and the food plentiful and good. However, and this is a BIG however, on the Sunday evening, after a day in Dusseldorf, we returned to eat at the hotel to find the restaurant closed, no-one had thought to inform us or even put up a sign in the lobby. The Magnificent staff saved the day however and offered either a salad or chilli con carne (but without the rice which was a bit strange!). So we sat in splendid isolation in the dining room and it felt like we had a picnic.
The staff throughout our stay were fantastic, the young lady behind the desk printed out maps for us, showed us where to catch the bus and nothing was too much trouble. The waiter/barman was great standing in for the chef and rustling us up some food and generally being chatty and charming.
There is a lot of building work going on at the hotel at the moment and so there is a very limited lobby/bar area, no lift from the ground floor, you had to walk upstairs to the first floor to catch it there and worse still there was a function at the hotel on the Saturday evening and two other guests had to eat dinner in the lobby alongside a tiny bar area - awful, I would not have been happy if that had been us.
The hotel is really for business people visiting all the factories and business parks close by. For holidaymakers it isn't ideal by a long way - Krefeld is not really a holiday destination, although interesting and brilliant for being able to catch the tram in the centre to go to Dusseldorf (it morphed from a tram, to train, to underground in Dusseldorf).
The million dollar question is would I stay there again and I am afraid the answer is no. Too much travelling to get anywhere to find restaurants, or things to do in the evenings and too expensive given the restrictions going on at the hotel at the moment.

Room Tip: Third or fourth floor to lessen the noise from builders as they are there seven days a week
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetHappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP K, Reservation at Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear SomersetHappytravels,
thank you for your kind comment.
We are happy to report you that the renovations are complete now.
Our restaurant is on weekends closed, we feel sorry that you were not informed at your hotel.
But we are glad that we could make your stay more enjoyable.
We would be happy if we could welcome you again.
Best regards
TRYP Düsseldorf Krefeld Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

If you are coming for meetings at Canon this is the place to stay. If you are going to Floriade and want to stay in Dusseldorf this isn't it.

The hotel is currently under construction and parts are not open. The staff has a helpful list of restaurants but none are in walking distance. The power outlets are sync'ed with the lightswitch so your phone/gadgets will not charge overnite.

The nearby field has many cute bunnies to watch.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP K, Reservation at Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear JohnsonCJ2,
thank you for your comment.
You are right, our hotel is not directly in Düsseldorf, but with car quite quick to reach (only 15 minutes). We would be glad if we can welcome you again in our new renovated hotel.
Best regards
TRYP Düsseldorf Krefeld Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I just finished eleven days and ten nights at this hotel. It was my first overseas trip, and I was apprehensive about several things, including the hotel stay. From the check in to the check out, I had nothing but wonderful service from every single staff person with whom I came in contact. From what I understand, the rooms were standard fare for European hotels. The room carpet wasn't ideal, the beds were just okay, and the hotel had no A/C. It didn't matter to me. The service was so outstanding, I probably could have slept on the floor and still walked away feeling like it was a great hotel stay. When I put up my Do Not Disturb sign, the housekeeper put a bag on the door, filled with towels and washcloths. I spoke to no less than 15 staff people during my stay, and all but one spoke at least more English than I spoke German. And all 15 were friendly and courteous and professional, and genuinely seemed to care about providing the best service possible to all their guests. Several actually knew my name. I complimented several employees during my stay, and they genuinely seemed to appreciate the compliments. The day before I was to check out, one employee mentioned that I was checking out the next day, and said she would make me a sandwich for the taxi ride to the airport (at 4 in the morning!), since I was now "family." When I checked out, they handed me a huge grocery bag. Inside the bag was apple juice, a sandwich, two yogurts, two bananas, an apple, five candy bars, and a German pretzel. I travel quite a bit in the US, but I had to go to Germany to get that kind of excellent service. We will definitely stay at the Tryp Hotel in Dusseldorf-Krefeld for our next German visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP K, Reservation at Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear David H,
thank you so much for such a friendly comment.
We are glad to tell you that we renovated the comlete hotel (including all rooms) last summer 2012. We are looking forward to your next reservation :-)
Best regards
Your
TRYP Düsseldorf Krefeld Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krefeld hotels
3.3 mi away
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
6.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Krefeld
Mercure Hotel Krefeld
#3 of 16 in Krefeld
221 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel am Park
Hotel am Park
#13 of 16 in Krefeld
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Krefeld Messe-Duesseldorf
3.8 mi away
Hotel and Brauhaus Niederrheinischer Hof
5.8 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#4 of 16 in Krefeld
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel

Property: Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel
Address: Europark Fichtenhain A 1, 47807 Krefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Krefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Krefeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its renovation in September 2012 the TRYP Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel- shines with a new look.We are pleased to present our 98 newly renovated and tastefully appointed rooms.Our Reception -manned 24 hours a day- will be pleased to welcome you as our Guest. Placed in the middle of a green park overlooking an idyllic pond, yet provided with a privileged location, our Hotel has magnificent public transport connections to the Dusseldorf exhibition center, airport and city center. Parking facilities on site are completely free of charge.Dusseldorf International Airport 15 km (15 minutes)Dusseldorf Messe / Fair 14 km (12 minutes)Dusseldorfer Altstadt 24 km (20 minutes)Tram Station ,,Edelstahlwerk Tor 3" 0,3 km Krefeld Main Railway Station 4,5 kmHighway A 57 5 kmHighway A 44 1 kmBeing amid the Europark Fichtenhain -an Industrial Park with the highest ecological and architectural standards - we are conveniently within minutes walking distance to the regional headquarters of many renowned international leading companiesAll rooms are equipped with satellite TV, 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs, new, ergonomic DreaMax mattresses for maximum sleeping comfort as well as spacious walk-in showers. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building; this service is is currently chargeable.In addition to our TRYP Standard rooms or our TRYP Comfort rooms -all with a view to the Pond, for a relaxed, quiet stay- we have TRYP Premium rooms and TRYP Junior Suites at your disposal, which offer New Premium king size beds -with a high quality ergonomic mattress- as well as different additional high-class amenities like bathrobe & slippers, trouser press, a bottle of mineral water, mini-bar, a kettle for tea or your first freshly brewed morning coffee, a cozy sitting area in the suites.Our Restaurant with its compelling service, where no wishes remain open, offers both local and international cuisine either as a Buffet or a-la-carte.There, a sumptuous breakfast buffet is served every morning from 6:30 a.M. To 10:00, lunch, every day from 12:00 to 14:00 and dinner from Monday to Thursday evening from 18:00 to 22:30. You can also attend our Sunday brunch buffet from 11:15 - 14:15, reservations are required. We invite you to indulge yourself in the cozy atmosphere of our restaurant.Our hotel bar, as well as our outdoor area - the terrace overlooking the pond- offers you the possibility to chill and unwind or watch sport highlights by drinks and assorted snacks in relaxing surroundings.For celebrations, seminars or other events we have three daylight-flooded, resizable, multi-functional conference rooms with approximately 154 m² surface. Two of them can be combined to accommodate up to 120 guests. We can provide state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and even a dance floor if required.We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Dusseldorf Krefeld Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Hotel Duesseldorf Krefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing