We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Market”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Christmas Market”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Booked this hotel as our old but trusted vehicle couldn't go into the centre of Cologne. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely sight of the Bayer chimneys!!

The staff were very friendly and very helpful with advice of where to go and how to get there. The hotel room was adequate and the beds very comfy with great power shower, tea and coffee facilities would be nice but again the staff provided hot water from the kitchen.

Continental breakfast with cold meats was on the pricey side 10Euro per person. Local bakery just as good at a fraction of the costs

Hotel located in town so all shops, restaurants, bars and Christmas Market within 1 minute walk away

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good but maybe ask for one located in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kawabungga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    63
    48
    14
    12
See reviews for
31
34
12
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maylandsea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel and staff were very good and we could not fault either. Breakfast in the ajoining building was not such a good experience, the coffe machines were not working and the staff did not seem interested. The quality of the breakfast was not to the usual Ibis standards.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

There currently are two ibis hotels in leverkusen, this particular review is about the ibis budget on Manforter strasse, I booked as a single person and arrived and was checked in by the manager, (found out later she was) Melanie Yassine. An hour later , my sister brought our dinner as her house was filled up with guest. As she was unpacking, i heard a loud series of knocks on the door, Opening the door, i was faced by an irate manager screaming at me i had to pay ten euros extra for letting someone in my room, i tried explaining but , she will hear none of it, i accepted and told her i will come to the front desk to pay( which i did). I went downstairs and told her in straight words, devoid of insults, how embarrassing her attitude towards me was, i asked her if she would have behaved that way if i was german, she refused to look at me and just told me she was not ready to talk to me. Apparently, she did not like that, so the next morning when i went in to pay for the next day, i was adviced by a receptionist , i was not allowed in the hotel anymore because i asked the manager not to speak rudely to me .
Now this is a hotel i have stayed at for over six years at least once a month on the average, and i have always had a smooth and easy stay all the time. A bad nut just destroyed all the years of hard work.

Room Tip: make sure there is no Messe( trade fair) when making plans, you will most like get a competetive pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leverkusen hotels

Dendermonde, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Thus, most friendly receptionist, spacy clean basic room, very good box spring bed with a soft topper.
Free wifi in the lobby.
And we could leave our bikes in the garage.
That's all a biker needs, haha :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaubonne, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I booked a room for 3 (2 adults+1 child) as mentioned of the confirmation mail at price of 58E + breakfast.
Arriving late at night, the concierge charge us 15E extra for the child and 6E for parking in front of the hotel.
It was an ultimatum. Take it or go elsewhere even if already very late...
I foud that unacceptable as a practice
In the confirmation mail, it was wlearly specified 1 room for 2 adults and a Child, nothing mentioning that the kind should sleep in the same bed than the parents or pay additional 15E.
No manager to talk to until next day 11.00......
I send a reclamation mail to Accor Group but they did not even took the time to respond. Either they do not care about customer satisfaction or this practice is fully part of their "normal procedure"...

Apart of that, the hotel looks like new and rooms are clean and newly refurbushed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FGR746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly as well. One girl even made us 2 cups of coffee when we were sitting at the lobby to get the free wifi. Ashame that they don't have free wifi in the room (you have to pay). You also have to pay for the car park behind the hotel (It should have been free just like most of the hotels I have been to). And there were some turkish couples who were shouting and made some noise in the corridor. Other than those nuisences everything was OK.
There are big malls and shopping street about 5 minutes away, which are very busy for a small place like Leverkusen.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTravelers-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leverkusen hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Leverkusen City
0.5 mi away
Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
1.1 mi away
Lindner Hotel BayArena
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arkade
Hotel Arkade
#8 of 19 in Leverkusen
29 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kasino Hotel
Kasino Hotel
#2 of 19 in Leverkusen
66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
#5 of 19 in Leverkusen
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Koeln Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Koeln Leverkusen

Property: Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
Address: Lichstr. 72, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Koeln Leverkusen 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Koeln Leverkusen hotel is located in the centre of Leverkusen, 900 m from the railway station, close to the Rhine, numerous restaurants and a shopping centre. Half-way between Cologne and Dusseldorf, the hotel faces the Bayer company. 2 km from the Forum convention centre and 8 km from the Koeln-Messe Exhibition Centre, it has 63 rooms and a bar serving snacks 24/24. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. Private covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Koeln Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing