We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
RCGenk
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good stay...”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed here because of a soccer game (Champion’s league). Location was great (5 min walk to the stadium). Hotel was of decent quality and the price was low at that time, so price/quality consideration this place deserves 4 stars in my mind. 15-min train ride to Köln if you are interested in visiting to city. Would certainly recommend this for, unless you’re looking for a 5-star place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCGenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    77
    90
    49
    27
See reviews for
25
46
23
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stewkley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

For a hotel in such an industrial town, the Best Western Hotel in Leverkusen was better than I had expected. Yes, it looks like a depressing apartment block from the outside, but get inside and it's OK. It was pretty warm in the room in mid-July with no air-con, but the window opened wide and as soon as the night-time temperature dropped, it was fine. Breakfast was certainly above average for such an establishment and the staff were courteous and helpful throughout, so no complaints there. The bed was actually very comfortable and I didn't really want to get up! As others mention, very central and close to the railway station.

If visiting Leverkusen again, I would certainly consider staying at the Best Western again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woofJasperwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I waited after a long tripo for the desk to attend.... It was a line before the woman who was a young blond try to do her work with another customer who was mad and unsatisfied with the service. And when she finally got to me, she was slow on giving the keys and very impertinent in doing personal questions. I never felt so stereotyped in any hotel and when my partner went another time, they did not ask any questions. The difference this time was the reservation was under my name. To make matters worse, the toilet on the room was dirty, although she change the room she wanted to charge more! I checked out the next morning and the parking was 8 euros on the desk and 1 extra euro! in the outside. Went to another hotel the rest of the weekend who was the price of extra charge this hotel wanted to charge me with parking , internet and breakfast included. Don't go there , there are better options!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlantic_dollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leverkusen hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Spent three nights at this hotel on a business trip recently. If you are coming from Duesseldorf or Cologne by train, this hotel is within easy walking distance of Leverkuesen Mitte station. It is therefore also near the town centre with its shopping precinct, cinema, cafes and other amenities.
As others have mentioned, the place is in need of a good refurbishment and modernisation, but it is still comfortable, reasonably quiet and does represent good value for money.
I had a single room, which contained two double beds, no wardrobe but a hanging rail just inside the door. Decent bathroom. No tea and coffee making facilities, if you want a hot drink, ring reception and they will bring one up to you at no charge. No mini-bar, but a vending machine on every floor near the lift. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable, and I had no difficulty sleeping despite some occasional noise from the adjacent main road.
A nice swimming pool is located in the basement together with a sauna, and just outside is a sun terrace with loungers, good for relaxation after a hard day.
The bar welcomes smokers,and on a fine day, you can also sit outside on the terrace.
The breakfast buffet is the usual affair with no surprises, but the restaurant menu is quite innovative and the food is cooked and presented to a very high standard. You can also get very good bar snacks.
The thing that makes this hotel a pleasure to stay at, is the pleasant and helpful attitude of the staff.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the right side of the building, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griffithcelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I realized after a couple of days, that I have been here before. It was in 2001 and it hasn't changed a bit. The hotel was clean but very outdated. It is in need of a major renovation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The hotel was in very good shape for 40+ years old. Just a stone's throw from the lovely town of Leverkusen, nearby autobahn for 10-15 minute drives to Dusseldorf and Cologne. Major downtown covered shopping mall within walking distance, and adjacent to a convention center.

The staff was outstanding. All English speaking, courteous and very helpful with activating my German language burner cell phone. And even attempting to help out by switching rooms to first floor, shady side to somewhat mitigate the intense heat in the rooms. Convenient, reasonably priced bar on premises. Huge, wide selection breakfast buffet, equal to what we've seen in a few downtown 5-star European hotels.

However, despite being advertised as air conditioned, the A/C never came on, both nights (impractical to change hotels in a tightly scheduled vacation trip. The room was in the 90s during daytime and 80s in the evening. This made afternoon nap almost impossible (after all nighter on plane to Frankfurt). After 2 am, thunderstorms helped cool the outside temp and finally able to sleep.

We would highly recommend the Best Western to anyone planning to visit Germany in the Fall or Winter. However, before booking a room in late Spring or Summer, check with the hotel to ascertain if the A/C was fixed (that is, if there truly is an A/C in the building)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedSfromAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

The Best Western in Leverkusen has the appearance of a run down office or apartment block, which actually fits in with the industrial feel of it's surroundings. But don't let this fool you - once inside you will recognize the more comfortable middle-class flair that Best Western hotels usually offer.

POSITIVE ASPECTS
The hotel is within walking distance to downtown Leverkusen, yet very accessible and easy to find by car. A large shopping mall is located just across the street. Rooms facing the city offer a spectacular (but creepy) view of the Bayer industries. Football fans will appreciate the short walking distance to the BayArena, surpassed only by the Lindner Hotel. A breakfast buffet and free WIFI internet is included free of charge for most room rates. The quality of these services are nonetheless kept high. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and fresh with the usual amenities, and the indoor swimming pool, which is open until 11pm, is a nice place to wind down.

NEGATIVE ASPECTS
The hotel's central location does not exclude difficulties reaching it when arriving on foot or with public transport. There is a nearby bus and train station, but the hotel building "hides" behind a large conference hall, and there are no signs or dedicated walkways leading to the hotel, so expect to walk along the edge of a busy street and through a large parking lot!

PUBLIC TRANSPORT
A bus and train station is located a few minutes away on foot, with direct train connections to Cologne, Düsseldorf, Düsseldorf Airport and several cities in the Ruhr region.

CONCLUSION
It is a typical middle-class Best Western hotel, with a somewhat old feel but otherwise well maintained. It is recommended for all types of guests, ranging from business travellers to tourist groups and football fans. It is not recommended for people arriving without a car but with luggage, due to the complicated way of reaching it on foot.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petersouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leverkusen hotels
0.6 mi away
Lindner Hotel BayArena
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Leverkusen City
0.5 mi away
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#9 of 19 in Leverkusen
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kasino Hotel
Kasino Hotel
#2 of 19 in Leverkusen
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arkade
Hotel Arkade
#8 of 19 in Leverkusen
29 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sechzehn
Hotel Sechzehn
#3 of 19 in Leverkusen
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Property: Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Address: Am Buechelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. NEW: charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing