We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Really good place with great service. Only a proper gym/ fitness missing. Very close to Bayarena and Leverkusen Mitte Bahnhof. Overall a good choice. Pretty crowded as well so book your stay in advance

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wedzol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Projectmangament/Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you had such a good time staying with us and that you also enjoyed the short walking distance to the BayArena.

We are sorry to hear that you missed a gym during your stay. Maybe you realized that our hotel is located directly in front of a huge park where joggers might challenge themselves on many kilometers. Maybe this could be an alternative also for you during your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    75
    85
    47
    23
See reviews for
24
41
23
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here one night whilst on holiday making our way up to denmark,its location was fine for us to be close to the auto routes,the staff were friendly,the room was very nice, bed was comfortable,shower room clean,linen clean,we really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning which had a very good selection of cold meats/salmon,scrambled /boiled eggs,good selection of cereals,varied range of bread rolls rye bread,yoghurt,fresh fruit,ground coffee,good variety of tea,and the best fruit juice i've ever tasted (granini multifruit juice),must find it now i'm back in the uk.My one criticism is that during the evening we decided to order room service,when we rang the kitchen, the staff really struggled to understand english,and when we tried to pronounce german from the menu which was a reasonable attempt on our part as the description of our food was easy to pronounce, they got our order wrong and brought up only my order, and so we had to phone back and reorder my wifes meal,so maybe they should number the items on the menu so you order by numbers,and not by trying to read german,or a member of staff should offer to come upto the room to try to see what you want from the menu if they can clearly see there's a language problem,which was also evident at breakfast when we spoke to the staff,but apart from that we enjoyed our one night stay,and would gladly stay here again.I can't comment on the swimming pool or fitness facilities as we never used them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viking057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Viking057,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations in respect of the given misunderstandings concerning your room service order. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Lichtenstein
Social Media
BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
679 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We found this hotel online while trying to find lodging for our visit to Cologne and Dusseldorf. This was conveniently located in proximity to both. By staying two nights we got the third for free so right off the bat we were pleased. The bottom floor indoor pool was unavailable one of our nights but otherwise provided wet, fun, clean entertainment after a day of walking tours. The staff was extremely friendly and spoke pretty good English as well. We rather enjoyed the bar and the restaurant as well as the free breakfast buffet each morning. We traveled with our dogs but were only charged a single 10 Euro a night fee for pets. It is important to note that the air conditioners are old and do not work well at all. We are accustomed to no air conditioning so this wasn't too big a deal for us. Another issue we had was the size of the beds; a German Queen size bed is about the size of an American twin or full at best. Lastly, there is a fee to park in the hotel lot. It cost us about 10 Euro the first night so we parked in one of the free spaces outside the lot the following nights. Several reviews of this place were pretty nasty but I'm glad we stayed here anyway. Yes, this place is dated, but it's remarkably well maintained for a hotel that still uses metal keys for their doors. We would definitely stay here again if our travels brought us this way.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkibby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay at our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed the central location of our place, our restaurant and breakfast and the hospitality of our staff. We are sure that your dogs enjoyed the huge park right next to our hotel as well ;-)

Concerning the size of beds please note that we also offer a small amount of rooms with oversized beds with a length of 2,20m. Maybe this is interesting for your next stay at our place. Also four completely new suites and Deluxe rooms are currently under construction and will be finfished by the end of this year!

We look forward to welcome you again! Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We didn't make it past reception. The cleanest impression was the foot-mat at the hotel door. It all went downhill after that. The entry and reception area smelled like a smokey pub that had not been cleaned since the 70s and the attitude at reception desk was all but welcoming. This guy did not belong in the hospitality industry. We turned and left faster than we arrived!

Room Tip: don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebull79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Sir,
Your comments in respect of your quick glance in our hotel are inexplicable for us. We regret very much that you did not give us any chance to act as your host or show you one of our many non-smoking rooms. Especially our receptionist receives many positive comments each day regarding his courtesy and hospitality and so does the rest of our team.
We very much regret your impression of our hotel.
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leverkusen hotels

Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

If you are picky, forget it. If you are looking for a decent room, decent location and very nice service, this is a good hotel. Not the best but you do not need to settle for less.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KolnerBigBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Hotel has perfect location near the BayArena, pleasant walk to stadium, very close to shopping centre and train station. Staff were very friendly, room clean. Lovely park nearby, great for running. Rooms are very big but all hotel is outdated. Swiming pool very small ( closed during my stay). Breakfast are very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slawekg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your last stay with us! We are sorry that the pool area was closed during your stay. Otherwise you would have enjoyed the comfortable warm water inside and the nice outside terrace in front of the pool/sauna area.

We hope that next time we can offer you the opportunity to join all amenities of our hotel rather than only its great location in town!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

First the plus points- good location as it close to Leverkusen train station and also walking distance to the mall with lot of good eating joints nearby. Room is pretty spacious by German standards and very clean. Efficient service and English speaking staff at the reception.
Drawbacks - Internet was free but not too good connectivity. Breakfast area quite small for the size of the hotel. I had the misfortune of staying when a big group was staying there and it was very difficult to get a place to sit.
Note : the eating places and the mall are easy walking distance during summer but will not be too pleasant during winter as the premises of the hotel are a little off track.

Room Tip: take a room on the higher floors for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leverkusen hotels
0.6 mi away
Lindner Hotel BayArena
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Leverkusen City
0.5 mi away
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#9 of 19 in Leverkusen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sechzehn
Hotel Sechzehn
#2 of 19 in Leverkusen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arkade
Hotel Arkade
#8 of 19 in Leverkusen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
#6 of 19 in Leverkusen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Property: BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Address: Am Buchelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. NEW: charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing