We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight with National Holidays. The room we had was fabulous, but what let it down was the breakfast. I am not sure if it was because we were a coach party, but we were put in a conference room and served a basic breakfast. Maybe if you stop here under your own steam you would be put in the normal restaurant and get a breakfast that the Germans normally put on.
If you like Chinese food, there is a lovely one just the other side of the dual carriageway who offer all you can eat for 14.95 Euros.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slickspivSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to review your last at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accomodation.

We apologize that you have not been satisfied with the given breakfast situation. We regret that we have no other possibility rather than split breakfast in restaurant and group breakfast as there are only 100 seats available in our main restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon.
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this Hotel on the last night of our coach holiday. The room was large and spacious and the beds very comfortable and everywhere was clean. However, the management had put the small number of staff under pressure as they had failed to tell the staff or arrange for extra staff as there were 3 coach parties booked in and the restaurant and breakfast room the next day was chaotic, with everyone trying to get an early breakfast before departure. The staff on duty were brilliant and worked very hard to deal with a difficult situation. The management should be replaced or re trained as they have let down Best Western hotel group down. We have stayed at Best Western Hotels before and always been very pleased everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback and your positive remarks in respect of your accomodation.

We are sorry to hear about your negative experiences with the breakfast being served. Right now our management is working on a new concept in our breakfast area which should shortly suit all coach parties as well as individual travellers.

Thank you for your compliments to our staff members. We will pass along your feedback to them!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I travelled with a coach party to the Black Forest, Germany which necessitated an overnight stop.
I was not very impressed with the approach to this hotel as there was no disabled access, the entrance was up a steep set of steps and there was no help with luggage either up to reception or to rooms. However there were two lifts. I had requested a room on a low floor with a walk-in shower as I cannot get into a bath owing to an artificial hip but was given a room on the second floor with a shower over the bath which I could not use. We used this hotel going to our chosen destination and on return. The food was poor with little choice and no waitress service. I would hope the coach company would not use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Insist on the type of rooom necessary for your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duheltrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,

we apologize for the experiences you made in our hotel during your stay. Unfortunately at the time being we do not offer any rooms especially for disabled requirements, however, 8 new rooms in the deluxe category are right now under construction and will also offer a walk-in shower.

We are confident that those rooms will be finished by the end of this year.

We apologize that you did not receive any help with your luggage and no personal help at the buffet. We will bring this issue to our staff's attention so that these experiences will not repeat in the future.

We hope seeing you again and remain wih best regards

Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a nice hotel with large rooms, comfortable beds and an overall quite clean and tidy. The location is good with a bus stop very near to the hotel and a very nice City Center at a short walking distance away with plenty of restaurants, shops, bars, etc. There is enough private parking space (8 Euro for 24hrs), the indoor swimming pool is good (though not deep enough) and there's an excellent fitness center nearby (free for hotel guests). Room was little hot in the night but windows could be opened, so it was fine. Very helpful and cheerful staff too. The only problem that I faced was that there was no minibar or mini-refrigerator in the room but with a large market close-by it was not really a big issue.

Room Tip: If you want to use the indoor pool, do not forget to take towels from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive remarks in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your accomodation and the central location.

For your next stay we suggest that you book a room in our superior category on floor 7 and 8. In those room we do have minibars which are even included in the room rate. All other floors offer maxibars with refreshments and drinks close to the elevators.

We hope seeing you again and remain with best regards
Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed overnight on the way to Austria. Very near to city centre, train station and other amenities. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was huge, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We booked a twin and it had 2 double beds. Air con was not great but windows opened ok. Nice bar and terrace but service was a little slow. Continental Breakfast was good with a decent choice of food and drinks. Not the best looking building but lovely inside. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you chose our hotel as a stopover on your way to Austria and that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for your positive remarks in respect of your accomodation and the breakfast being served as well as our friendly staff. Our no. 1 focus at the hotel is to delight our guests by giving them superior service, and we are pleased that you noticed this during your stay.

Concerning the air conditioning situation we are currently working on a better solution and are convinced that this will be available shortly.

We hope seeing you again soon!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel was used as a stopover each way during a tour to Austria with National Holidays. A very good choice by National, so well done to them. The hotel was clean and comfortable, reception and booking in was very efficient. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. The only niggles would be that another lift would be useful if you are on one of the upper floors, and a larger bar would be nice, it fills up quickly.
Breakfast was excellent, a large choice for continental breakfast, with some hot items, but if the hotel is busy a litle manic.
The hotel is just a few minutes walk from train and bus stations, and on the main roadway system making it a good location for people wanting to tour the area.
It is also only a few minutes away from a large shopping centre and the town centre pedestrian precincts, worth a visit.
Overall it seems a little better than the average business hotel but would recommend it as a base to discover the area.
Steve Roberts

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you chose our hotel as a stopover on your way to Austria and that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for your positive remarks in respect of the breakfast being served and our friendly staff. Our no. 1 focus at the hotel is to delight our guests by giving them superior service, and we are pleased that you noticed this during your stay.

Concerning the lift situation we are currently in discussions and are convinced that there will be a better solution available shortly. Further plans of redecorating the hotel might also include a larger bar!

We hope seeing you again soon!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed as apsrt of a National holiday on two seperate mights one going out to Austria and one coming back. The hotel is nicely situated close to the city centre where there is an excellant selection of restaurants, bars and entertainments.

The hotel was comfy, clean and ideal for the purpose and we enjoyed both nights. The breaksfast experience was ok but the first morning we had no coffee left on the tables and I requested some more, it never arrived. Mindful the second time I asked again and got some and it was excellant. Break fast was the continental variety and included hardboiled eggs which I always enjoy.

I would stay again anytime as it did what I expect it to do, a good nights sleep in nice surroundings. Perhaps an English langauage channel may have been nice but to be honest after travelling all day watching TV was last on the menu.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We strive to give all our guests wonderful experiences at our hotel and are currently working on even better service procedures especially concerning the breakfast situation. We are very pleased to hear that you received excellent coffee!

In respect of the English language channel on TV please bear in mind that there are plenty of English channels availabe on our new 32" flat screens in all rooms on our superior floors, however, there is only one English channel in our standard rooms. Maybe it might be an alternative for you to book an upgrade for a small amount of money for your next stay!

We look forward seeing you again!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leverkusen
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
301 reviews
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#10 of 19 in Leverkusen
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Hotel Arkade
#6 of 19 in Leverkusen
33 reviews
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
#4 of 19 in Leverkusen
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Address: Am Buechelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range: £56 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. NEW: charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing