We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and found the service to be second to none. The rooms were clean and we found the location directly in the city centre to be really convenient for site-seeing. The rooms are comfortable and of a good size. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodelf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Lichtenstein
Guest Relation Manager/Social Media
BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stopped at this Best Western on the way to and from Austria as part of a coach trip with national holidays.

The hotel is clean and rooms are a good size and comfortable. The bath at the end of a long day sat on a coach was great and we enjoyed the free nivea products. Only negative was that it was 35 degrees and we only had a small window and no air conditioning so we were a very hot in bed.
Breakfast was ok, typical continental and filled us up. Would love to have stayed a couple of days to use the pool, restaurant and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djfreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your positive review in respect of your recent stay at our premises. We apologize for the problems with the aircondition system in your room. We would have liked to have had the opportunity to provide you with an alternative room or to hand out an additional fan for your room upon request.

We would like to welcome you again and hope that you will stay long enough to enjoy our pool, sauna and the free-of-charge gym nearby.

Best regards,
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I only stayed in this hotel for 1 night but I can say it was very nice, rooms were clean and tidy reception was quick and easy. The food in the bar area was good and tasty and the beer was fantastic shopping centre was not far away, All in all a good hotel in the city centre would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james_r_27wash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for taking your time and write your review in respect of your recent stay at our property. We are happy to read your positive response and are glad that you enjoyed your accomodation and the central location of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon and remain with best wishes
BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I am writing this whilst waiting to depart the hotel to continue our holiday with National Holidays to Austria. Whatever you have seen about this hotel in the way if negative comments from previous visitors, you can ignore. This hotel is really great. The rooms are very large, we had room 121,which is at the rear and overlooked a small park area. It was very clean. Never got the chance to sample all the amenities but everything looked good. The local area has shopping centre and eating places also. All the staff at the hotel are very nice and extremely helpful. Breakfast was typical continental style with more than enough choices. Again staff were very friendly and helpful. Some slight confusion about breakfast times with more than one coach party there at similar times but that was nothing to worry about or even consider any negative comments. This is a business type hotel during the week, I guess, but we would consider staying here as individual holidaymakers when we tour Germany on our motorbike in the near future. Well done Best Western.

Room Tip: We had 121 at the rear and it was very quiet but looking around I wouldn't think there were any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strakerbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind reply to your recent stay in our hotel. Usually more people write comments when they have one or the other complaint and so we are always glad to read positive remarks like yours and that you took your time to write your positive evaluation.

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our place and hope to see you again soon

With best regards
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel overnight with National Holidays. The room we had was fabulous, but what let it down was the breakfast. I am not sure if it was because we were a coach party, but we were put in a conference room and served a basic breakfast. Maybe if you stop here under your own steam you would be put in the normal restaurant and get a breakfast that the Germans normally put on.
If you like Chinese food, there is a lovely one just the other side of the dual carriageway who offer all you can eat for 14.95 Euros.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slickspivSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to review your last at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accomodation.

We apologize that you have not been satisfied with the given breakfast situation. We regret that we have no other possibility rather than split breakfast in restaurant and group breakfast as there are only 100 seats available in our main restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon.
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this Hotel on the last night of our coach holiday. The room was large and spacious and the beds very comfortable and everywhere was clean. However, the management had put the small number of staff under pressure as they had failed to tell the staff or arrange for extra staff as there were 3 coach parties booked in and the restaurant and breakfast room the next day was chaotic, with everyone trying to get an early breakfast before departure. The staff on duty were brilliant and worked very hard to deal with a difficult situation. The management should be replaced or re trained as they have let down Best Western hotel group down. We have stayed at Best Western Hotels before and always been very pleased everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback and your positive remarks in respect of your accomodation.

We are sorry to hear about your negative experiences with the breakfast being served. Right now our management is working on a new concept in our breakfast area which should shortly suit all coach parties as well as individual travellers.

Thank you for your compliments to our staff members. We will pass along your feedback to them!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I travelled with a coach party to the Black Forest, Germany which necessitated an overnight stop.
I was not very impressed with the approach to this hotel as there was no disabled access, the entrance was up a steep set of steps and there was no help with luggage either up to reception or to rooms. However there were two lifts. I had requested a room on a low floor with a walk-in shower as I cannot get into a bath owing to an artificial hip but was given a room on the second floor with a shower over the bath which I could not use. We used this hotel going to our chosen destination and on return. The food was poor with little choice and no waitress service. I would hope the coach company would not use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Insist on the type of rooom necessary for your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duheltrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,

we apologize for the experiences you made in our hotel during your stay. Unfortunately at the time being we do not offer any rooms especially for disabled requirements, however, 8 new rooms in the deluxe category are right now under construction and will also offer a walk-in shower.

We are confident that those rooms will be finished by the end of this year.

We apologize that you did not receive any help with your luggage and no personal help at the buffet. We will bring this issue to our staff's attention so that these experiences will not repeat in the future.

We hope seeing you again and remain wih best regards

Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leverkusen
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
292 reviews
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#10 of 19 in Leverkusen
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sechzehn
#4 of 19 in Leverkusen
36 reviews
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
#3 of 19 in Leverkusen
45 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Address: Am Buechelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range: £60 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. NEW: charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing