We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passing Through” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Passing Through”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Used the hotel as it was near to a customer I was visiting, hotel is perhaps not the newest decor but the room was OK , and a welcome sight after a 400 mile drive from the UK. Bar area was good, cannot comment on the food as we ate out that evening, breakfast was fine though if very busy. Don't like hotels where I have to pay to park, just a personal niggle, only used the room and the bar so cannot comment on the rest of the facilities. OK for passing through but if I was there a few days I would probably stay out of town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for taking your time to wirte a review on your recent stay at our hotel.
We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our superior floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short notice and will include the lifts as well as a completely new air conditioning system.
Also, we are very pleased to announce that our new deluxe category, consisting of double rooms and business suites, has been put on the market in late 2013. This category meets today's highest standards.

We hope seeing you again and remain with best regards

Alexandra Lichtenstein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    73
    85
    45
    23
See reviews for
24
41
22
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hello,
I've been in that hotel last week of Feb. 2014 for business reason. The hotel restaurant close at 10pm, after that time you can only drink very bood beers in the nice pub/restaurant. The room was too cold and it was impossible to warm it. The room was also sharing a closed door with another romm where I was able to listen another guest sleeping. Bathroom very old. The only positive is that is cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale7012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay in our company.

We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our superior floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short notice and will include the lifts as well as a completely new air conditioning system.
Also, we are very pleased to announce that our new deluxe category, consisting of double rooms and business suites, has been put on the market in late 2013. This category meets today's highest standards.

We hope you will give us another try next time you are back in town.

Sincerely
A. Lichtenstein
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel I have been to, dirty, smelly, bad bed, socialistic dump! No heating, expensive parking, bar closed no minibar! Furniture 50 years old, bad location next to a chemical plant, bad service... The list gets longer and longer. Never Best Western again. This hotel is Bad Eastern!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at the hotel, however, being situated very close to the BayArena and the Bayer Leverkusen Chem Park and in short distance to Cologne and Düsseldorf makes our hotel a very attractive place for all different sorts of travellers.

Nevertheless, we are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our superior floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short notice and will include the lifts as well as a completely new air conditioning system.

Also, we are very pleased to announce that our new deluxe category, consisting of double rooms and business suites, has been put on the market in late 2013. This category meets today's highest standards.

We hope you will give us a try the next time you are back in town.

A. Lichtenstein
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leverkusen hotels

Northampton
Level Contributor
225 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Enjoyed a large quite room and very comfortable bed.

An excellent breakfast of its type with lots of choice

I slept well in a quiet location

I stayed here a few years ago its not changed much from the previous ownership

Bar meal good

Well located in Leverkusen which is quiet but ok if you ask walk round a bit.

Convenient parking in front

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your response regarding your visit in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good time and enjoyed our restaurant and your accomodation.

We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our superior floor and a sample room has been commissioned. These renovations will commence at very short notice and will include the lifts as well as a completely new air conditioning system.
Also, we are very pleased to announce that our new deluxe category, consisting of double rooms and business suites, has been put on the market in late 2013. This category meets today's highest standards.

So as you see, there are plenty of changes going on! We look forward seeing you againg soon!
A. Lichtenstein
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights only on a coach tour. Found it to be a little dated but clean and tidy. Rooms were large and beds good size, the duvets were only small though for the large single beds with no over lap. The heating was useless but they provided heaters to back this up. Nice and quite good double glazing. We had a group meal on the 1st night, very school dinners. Chicken Caserole and Rice, nice.........no other choice, what about people who were vegetarians or kiddies? Not much thought there. One young girl had to do everything, poor service a couple of coaches staying. We got told off for playing cards for money. The breakfast was ok. Nice fresh fruit cheeses etc. missed on the hot choice. Lots of nice breads. But the smallest toaster I have seen, placed in a bad position on the servers. The area is small and dark and difficult to manage, needs updating, to accommodate the numbers eating in there.

Went into town to eat the 2nd night, found a fab Restaurant a steak house, definite the best steak we all had for ages, made up for the night before! Do try it, all the Christmas stalls were there as well, a nice town easy to walk round.

Loved Cologne will return. Hotel in a good location for most services.

Room Tip: First floor, slow lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyxxxPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay at our property. Your comments are important to us and by telling us how we can improve you help us to offer superior service for our guests in the future.

As a matter of fact next week we start to open our new Steak-House and we will offer high quality meat but also variety of vegetarian dishes to our guests.

We hope that you stay with us again and we look forward to welcome you in our new restaurant.

Best regards
Alexandra Lichtenstein
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of December as part of a Christmas Market trip. We stayed in a room on the fourth floor which was very clean, had extremely comfortable beds and individually controlled heating, which worked very efficiently for us. There is no kettle or fridge in the room which would have been nice and the only other downside was that the lifts were a bit temperamental but the hotel was very busy.

The breakfast was excellent; there was so much variety that you were spoilt for choice. There was even fresh salmon and if you wanted something else you only had to ask. Despite there being 4 coach parties in we never had to wait for a table.

I had forgotten to take my charger for my phone but the reception staff gave me one to use during my stay. We also used the pool during our stay and we asked the reception staff for towels to use at the pool and these were readily available.

This hotel is ideally situated – very close to Leverkusen town and the rail network and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knightcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback for your recent stay at our property. We are very glad that you had a good time and we will pass your positive comments on to our staff.

For your next stay with us it might be good for you to know that our superior rooms on the 7th and 8th floor all have a minibar, which ist even included in the room rate. Our new deluxe category also offers a modern tea/coffee brewer free of charge.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and remain
with best personal regards

Alexandra Lichtenstein
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the Man United match vs Bayer Leverkusen (5-0) and was extremely happy when we arrived at the train station (Leverkusen mitte) to find that this was literally 2 mins away and just round the corner. Also, the stadium can be seen from the hotel and is only a 5 minute walk - perfect location!!

The room - pretty basic room nothing to write home about BUT...
1. It was big.
2. One of thee comfiest beds I've slept in.
3. One of thee best showers I've had.

Impressive! The only downfall was the breakfast.. It wasn't good at all and the fact that I thought it was awful is maybe down to the few beers from the night before? We'll never know...

We didn't hang around Leverkusen during the day or night as it was a bit of a dive but Cologne is amazing and it is literally 10 minutes on the train.

Overall, a good, convenient stay. Just needs better breakfast and a better receptionist - bit miserable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback to your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the size of your room and our central location. Please be sure that we will discuss the breakfast situation with our team members to make sure that we will offer superior quality.

We hope seeing you again soon and remain
with best wishes

A. Lichtenstein
Guest Relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leverkusen
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Hotel Sechzehn
#3 of 19 in Leverkusen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#9 of 19 in Leverkusen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Hotel Arkade
#8 of 19 in Leverkusen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Property: BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Address: Am Buchelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. NEW: charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing