We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 weeks...ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Am Ruhrufer Business & Golf
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Unfortunately, during a 3 week stay here I didn't take any pics of the room. I was too engrossed about being in Europe. My husband was on a business trip and this hotel was recommended to us. All in all it was a clean hotel, pleasant stay and most of the staff speaks some English. We were not in the main building which was a slight pain as we had to walk ALL of our luggage up about a flight and half of steps. We switched hotels halfway through our trip and came back to the Ruhrufer to fly out of Dusseldorf and I asked the front desk for a room in the main building since we would be leaving the next morning (I didn't want to walk back up those steps). She hesitated and stated the rooms in the other building were larger (assuming they put us there to begin with b/c we are American and they think we like bigger things). Finally she put us in the main building. We liked the room there much more. While it was smaller it was much nicer. It is the room you see in the pics online. The shower (in the small room) has a glass door and not a curtain which pools water on the floor no matter what you do, covers the drain and clings to your body while showering *gross* (larger room). The breakfast buffet is adequate. The maids "clean" daily which means that they switch out your towels and make your bed. I had to request the floor be vacuumed and out sheets were never changed in a 3 week stay. Also the laundry shrank 3 of my shirts even though the wash instructions were in German.

Room Tip: Our larger room was 81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emme24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. We went with a large group of people but unfortunately our name did not merit an upgrade to a junior suite which some people did get! It is difficult to rate this hotel on our own room as it would not be a good rating! The room was very small and the bathroom smelt damp! It was clean though! Howver others who were with us did rate the rooms highly so I can only say dont have room 52! We had to leave the hotel and go out and through another entrance if they forgot to open the inner door! Breakfast was good and the staff on the whole were very friendly (tho there was a couple of exceptions!) The saving grace was the fantastic views of the River Ruhr and walks by the river to our various functions!

Room Tip: Steer clear of rooms 51-54! and ask for a river view with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed here twice recently whilst on business trips. On one occasion we held a full-day meeting in the conference room.

The staff were without exception friendly and helpful. Internet is free and it works. Breakfast is excellent – your choice of eggs is cooked freshly for you and there is a good buffet. My bedroom was at the front but well sound-proofed and there was no traffic noise (at the moment there are road works and so there is no through traffic anyway – maybe it will be busier when the works are finished).

The location is pleasantly situated on the banks of the Ruhr (which here looks like an idyllic country river) but of course in winter this cannot be fully appreciated.

The Thai restaurant is unusual but has a decent menu if you like Thai cuisine, as I do. If not, you may have a problem.

The conference room is a bit gloomy, being located in the basement but the basic equipment for a meeting is all there.

I paid 85 EUR for bed and breakfast, which I found OK.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Rooms warm and clean but a bit dated and the Hotel layout between 2 buildings is slightly strange. Roadside parking not very convenient if you have a lot of luggage. Breakfast served in bar/restaurant area which pleasant at night, but feels a bit dismal in the early hours. However, staff friendly and a warm welcome.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeddyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zi. 17 und die Zimmer in den 50ern sind super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margrit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muelheim an der Ruhr hotels
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Villa am Ruhrufer Golf & Spa
Boutique Hotel Villa am Ruhrufer...
#5 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kocks am Muhlenberg
Hotel Kocks am Muhlenberg
#2 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim
Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muel...
#6 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Thiesmann
#10 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Mulheim an der Ruhr
B&B Hotel Mulheim an der Ruhr
#1 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Friederike Hotel
Friederike Hotel
#3 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Ruhrufer Business & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Ruhrufer Business & Golf

Address: Dohne 74, 45468 Muelheim an der Ruhr, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muelheim an der Ruhr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Muelheim an der Ruhr
Price Range: £73 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Ruhrufer Business & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Ruhrufer Business & Golf is located on the south bank of the Ruhr River, in a neighborhood of villas and surrounded by nature, with a lovely view of the Ruhr floodplains. The hotel restaurant, Restaurant in der Muller Flora, offers regional German specialties. A beautiful terrace with a view of the river is open during the summer months and is the ideal place for an extraordinary dinner.Thanks to its lovely location directly on the banks of the river, our hotel is a paradise for walkers and hikers, joggers and cyclists - and of course a relaxing home away from home for a business trip or golfing excursion in the Ruhr megalopolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Am Ruhrufer Business & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Am Ruhrufer Business & Golf Germany/Muelheim An Der Ruhr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing