We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”
Review of Hotel Kuhn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kuhn
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel is situated in a central location close to the motorway. We have stayed at the hotel a couple of times and even though the hotel is located close to both the motorway and the tram we have never had any problems with traffic noise.
The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are rather old fashioned. But everything is nice and clean.
Free Wi-Fi is working well in the reception area. Free parking just in front of the hotel and a more remote parking area behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyDanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

I was in the city for an overnight trip. The hotel is convenintly located. There are good tram connections to the central station in Muelheim. The staff greeted us really well and was friendly thoroughout. However, the rooms are a bit old fashioned. In room there were only german tv channels, nothing in English. Also, it is not in a very quiet area. So, the noise can be a bit troublesome in some rooms.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank oxymoron2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank la m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank cardu_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaoloD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muelheim an der Ruhr
1.5 mi away
NH Oberhausen
NH Oberhausen
#1 of 13 in Oberhausen
673 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Mulheim an der Ruhr
B&B Hotel Mulheim an der Ruhr
#2 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
39 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Noy
Hotel Noy
#6 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
TRYP Centro Oberhausen
TRYP Centro Oberhausen
#2 of 13 in Oberhausen
760 reviews
4.7 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Bottrop
Arcadia Hotel Bottrop
#1 of 4 in Bottrop
98 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muelheim
Best Western Hotel Im Forum Muel...
#5 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuhn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuhn

Address: Mellinghofer Str. 277, 45475 Muelheim an der Ruhr, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muelheim an der Ruhr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Muelheim an der Ruhr
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kuhn 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kuhn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kuhn Germany/Muelheim An Der Ruhr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing