We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What Did i do Wrong? (Better Room please) 4th visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What Did i do Wrong? (Better Room please) 4th visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I am now staying at the Park Hotel Schloss Hohenfeld Munster for the forth time. I am on business in the area and I have made reservations for next week also.

The Hotel is very nicely positioned and well appointed, the staff are very nice and accommodating, however it appears very potluck on the room options.

My first visit, just over night was situated outside of the hotel in an apartment complex, it was nice, a little spooky, but fine. My second stay was fine, and acceptable room again a tired bathroom and a very small television.

My third stay, I was again in the apartments and I was very please, lovely room, nice TV, sofa just right for a weeks stay on business.

Today (8th July) again on a weeks visit I find myself in a small room, very tired bathroom looking at a flat roof, and feeling very grumpy.

Breakfast at the hotel is nice, well presented, and run very efficiently, so all good on that front.

There is a nice Bar and Restaurant within the grounds which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjcrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    76
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
62
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijswijk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very nice location with quiet surroundings nearby Münster, easy access by car but also by bus or bicycle! Very friendly and helpful people!
The hotel room and bathroom was not very big at all, but OK for a few nights. At the end you'll only sleep in your room...

Room Tip: Ask for garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrasilTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,189 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 598 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld is located in a park on the grounds with several medieval buildings close by at a distance of 6 kilometer from Muenster city center. By the way, Muenster is definitively worth visiting. The hotel exterior and interior is based on the medieval surroundings. There are several parking areas on the grounds. For check-in you can drive up to the entrance. The hotel is positioned as a 4 star hotel, but the service of the staff, the breakfast and the cleanliness of the room and bathroom were more on a 5 star level. Excellent. However, what I would expect in a 4 star room, and was lacking was a small fridge, coffee/tea-making facilities and free wi-fi. What really was less then satisfactory was the comfort of the beds. I understand that you can't expect memory foam mattresses in a hotel room and many people like their mattress firm, but these beds were like torture chamber rejects, so hard. But I would go to this hotel again unhesitatingly because of the many positive points I mentioned.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hendrik_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We enjoyed a 2 night stay at this hotel. Close to the city centre and zoo. Lovely breakfast, comfortable, if simple, rooms. Pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babylon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2010

We visited Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld from 23th until 25th December 2010. We visited Muenster and the Parkhotel before, and we knew it was a beautifull city to visit and a great place to stay. At 'heiligen Abend' the hotel served a great buffet in the 'Bierstube' for their guests. We think it is better than the a la carte option in the restaurant. We had a great visit, again. Also with a nice small spa, a 'Kegelbahn' and good German breakfast. Looking for a nice weekend out together in West-Germany, visit Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

we stayed at the hotel for two nights and chose a suite as we believed it had its own spa. It turned out to be just a hottub instead, but apart from that the stay was very nice. The hotel is surrounded by lovely and quite nature and from the restaurant terrasse there's a nice view to the gardens with a lot of red squirrels and wild rabbits.
Breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant was very nice and the prices are fair. Friendly staff and a well-equipped selection of tourist leaflets in the lobby. We rented the hotel's Wiesmann sportscar for one day, it was a great experience! The car factory isn't far away. We can also recommend to visit the city of Münster nearby, Bad Rothenfeld is also a nice town to see.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piaech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

Stayed there for 4 days during the jazz festival, when the place was taken over by the musicians and fans. A pleasant experience in the snow. Lovely views into the garden. Large relaxed breakfasts (Which they kept running till noon on Saturday and Sunday).
20 minutes into town by bus. Best to take Bus 1which goes to Ackermann, about 300 metres away about 3 times an hour.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ollielollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muenster hotels
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
3.3 mi away
Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel
3.0 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Seehotel Krautkraemer
2.9 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#2 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert
Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert
#10 of 49 in Muenster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld

Property: Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld
Address: Dingbaengerweg 400, 48161 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Hohenfeld Münster is embedded in the wild grown park of the former castle - amid the nature! It is an ideal environment at the suburb of Münster (to the city centre 6 km) - idyllically, calm but nevertheless conveniently situated. The Hotel has got 96 comfortable rooms and apartments. 84 twin- and single rooms, 11 individually furnished cottage style apartments and 1 suite in the country house Hohenfeld. The hotel offers different restaurants, an aperitif bar, a Westphalian ale house as well as 2 wonderful summer terraces, swimming pool, sauna and solarium. The Parkrestaurant is situated in the main building and provides 3 different rooms, one with a fireplace, and 2 summer terraces. German cuisine with a Mediterranean influence is served here. The Westphalian ale house "Börneken" is located in an adjoining building and is furnished in Westphalian country-style. It also provides an open fire place. Typical Westphalian and German dishes are served in this restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing