We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great situation, warm welcome, great breakfast !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great situation, warm welcome, great breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good situation, parking close to hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, quiet, even on ground floor. Breakfast buffet great. Very friendly staff, both reception and restaurant. Bed not too soft, nor too hard, just right. If I need a hotelstay in or around Muenster, I'll certainly stay there again !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inge0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachmuth, Manager at Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review!

We are very delighted to hear that our beds are the most comfortable ones you have ever slept in and very much appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.

Hopefully we've encouraged you to come back and visit again soon!

Best regards,

Andreas Lachmuth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    119
    69
    33
    15
See reviews for
23
98
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We booked it in the car using Agoda, and had a "flash deal" so the rate was fairly cheap.

We were traveling with our 4 year old son, so we asked for a large double bed at reception.

The size of the room was decent, the bed really big, we had a coffee machine and HD tv.

Internet is free for 50mb (tiny) and 4.95€ for full access. Tv has basic intetnational channels (cnn,tv5,...), but mostly germans.

The service was really good, and really pleasant. The hotel and room were really clean and tidy.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutlay Y, Manager at Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to post on our property.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kutlay Yergök
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The Tryp in Münster is located next to the fairgrounds and the port. Too far away from the center of town for tourism, but great if you have business to do in the area. It's fairly new and the rooms have a decent size. Wooden floors and comfortable beds. It can be quite noisy with a busy street in the front and the parking lot in the back. The best is the very friendly team, especially the lady from Mallorca in the breakfast room who seems to remember every single guest and sets the tone.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indigosky_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutlay Y, Manager at Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our staff (especially those chosen for Maria).

Hopefully we've encouraged you to come back and visit us again soon!

Thank you and best regards.

Kutlay Yergök
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here spontaneously after visiting friends in Münster. The hotel located a good 10 min. walk from the south-entrance of the main train station, to downtown it would be roughly 15 min. The hotel offers parking for 4 Euro / day why there is no need to park in the parking ramps nearby. The staff was very friendly, the room spotless and both checkin / paying procedures straightforward. Given the cheap price for booking last minute (around 60 € for a double room without breakfast), we give five stars. However, the breakfast seems to be a bit overpriced with 15 € / person. If you have the time, we'd recommend to have coffee at a bakery in downtown, or reserve a table at the "BarCelona", which is in the city centre and well known for it's superb and very reasonable priced weekend-brunch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutlay Y, Manager at Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards

Kutlay Yergök
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was in Munster on a business trip and stayed here. The hotel is ok, it's clean and fairly modern. My room faced onto the car park and in the morning it was hard to sleep as I could hear people's full conversations in the car park, along with suitcases rolling and car doors opening and closing. Also, I called in the morning see what time breakfast finished and I had missed it by 4mins. I asked if they had something small I could eat at least like a bowl of cereal or toast and was told 'no sorry'.

There is no free wifi, which I think is poor service for hotels these days.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutlay Y, Manager at Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post on our property! We appreciate you sharing your experience with others.

We are so sorry that you were not able to sleep caused by the noise outside and therefore missed the breakfast next morning.

Actually we are in negotiations regarding free internet and we will hopefully be able to offer it to our guests by 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards

Kutlay Yergök
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Had to spend a night here on a business trip involving an exhibition at the Messe. For a four star hotel to have no English TV, no free WiFi, no Air Con, no information pack is really not good enough. The windows were worn and difficult to open or shut, and being next to the main road meant a noisy and sleepless night. It is only a ten minute walk to the town centre, so why not stay there!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutlay Y, Manager at Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us.

We appreciate the time you took to describe your impressions on tripadvisor.

Your feedback is of great value to us an enables us to continuously improve ourselves.

We apologize for your disappointment regarding location and noise.

We regret that you were upset with the WiFi-Service with charge/ fee. We are pleased to inform you that we are in negotiations with different suppliers to change this and will be able to offer a free of cost WiFi connection hopefully latest next year.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our TRYP Kongresshotel Münster to convince you of our service.

Sincerly,

Kutlay Yergök
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muenster hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed in the hotel on a business trip to Münster. The interior is functional, modern and clean.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel has no own WiFi. However, there is a Telekom
Hotspot (you pay about 20 € for 600 min which you have to add to your bill).
The location is a bit off center. It's a 15 min walk to the train station.
Alternatively , there are two bus stops close to the hotel. The one in front of the movie complex
has an automatic ticket machine.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thoiry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muenster hotels
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
#1 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.8 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
0.5 mi away
Ibis Muenster City
Ibis Muenster City
#7 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#2 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stadthotel Munster
Stadthotel Munster
#5 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#11 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel

Property: Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel
Address: Albersloher Weg 28, 48155 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Muenster
#10 Luxury Hotel in Muenster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Muenster
Sol Melia Kongresshotel Muenster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing