We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected pleasant surprise! Kleines Goldjuwel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
Certificate of Excellence
Munster, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasant surprise! Kleines Goldjuwel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We live locally in Muenster (20 mins drive from the hotel) and stayed because we had our house painted. What a pleasant unexpected surprise we found. The hotel is located in lovely countryside, it has a nice little spa (I had one of the best massage and facial there) and is across the board just very good. We took our two Chihuahuas as the hotel allows dogs. It is set up in a way that you can keep your dogs away from any guests which do not like them and we loveld that we found two dog beds, a fresh bowl of water and two chewy bones when we got to the room. There is a lovely little river at the bottom of the garden and you can cycle around as well. We were especially surprised how good the food has been and will definately go back for a meal (as well as stay again). I will definately recommend the hotel for business guest as well as it is such a relaxed atmosphere with a superior service but also recommend it if you just want a mini break living locally.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sauerkrautUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    29
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
38
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahr, Germany
Level Contributor
282 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Coming to Muenster frequently since 15 years, I’m still looking for a good hotel. This time I tried Hotel Eggert. It’s situated in the middle of nowhere. This was not a problem for me, as the restaurant is excellent, see my feedback there.

My Standard room smelled strangely: Air refresher, essential oils, cold smoke – I don’t know?!? But I disliked it, as I do have a very sensitive nose and I’ve had some allergic reactions. The attentive service directly offered me an alternative: Similar issue, but less intense. Standard room was small, a bit old-fashioned and inappropriate in details. For instance, you have to stand up and go to the entrance door to turn off main light. TV (Orion, only 40 x 40 cm, square!) didn’t work/no signal from antenna. After complaining, it started to work 15 minutes later. Didn’t work again the next morning.
Very expensive for this remote location.
Plus: WiFi is free and breakfast is very good!

Sum-up: I will be back for dining, not for staying overnight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dils2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had an amazing suite in this lovely typical German Landhaus, we stayed in December so the hotel had a wonderfully Christmas atmosphere, really cosy and friendly, lovely food, small but relaxing spa and I would imagine lovely walks in good weather. The staff are all very helpful too. A taxi into Muenster costs about 20 euros.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful suite which was worth the extra cost, but the regular rooms looked bright and air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed one night for business but it immediately made me feel taking the family one day. The surroundings are fabulous and from the breakfast restaurant you have a fantastic view over thefields covered with dew. I also had dinner: the quality of the food is of top level. The only downside was the waiting time although the place was not full. Cosy bar as well and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarietteCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Our stay in Landhaus Eggert (deluxe room) was fabulous. Comfy room, very well kept, friendly staff, and a great country ambiance. Room price offered good value for money. Breakfast was unsurpassed. Fantastic wellness centre. Very recommended. Only one thing: food and wine (starting at 6 euro per glass) are overpriced. If you don't want to spend it, take the car and have dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeNotaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I just got back from a two-day workshop in Landhaus Eggert. This family owned hotel is located in an authentic large timber-framed and red-brick country house in beautful surroundings; forest, river and fields are adjacent.

Rooms were modernized, spotless, stylish and all equiped with free WiFi. Food was good. They clearly had a focus on quality and not quantity. Our conference room was well equipped with phone, flipchard and beamer. We couldn't get our Polycom Soundstation (speaker-phone) to work with their line/ PBX though but found a workaround together with their helpfull staff. They also have a complementary wellness-area (did not visit).

I would definately come back for business or pleasure and can recommend the place highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cammaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed for a business in this hotel for one night. It was a last minute reservation, so I can not complain about the price. Whole area is beautiful. It was my first time in Germany, and I was delight by the ambience and nature.
Room was clean, so as bathroom. Pleasant bar with good bear, but the best thing was dinner. You have to try fish file in some white sauce with potato and salad. The best food experience I ever had, when I ordered something I did not know what to expect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obrad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muenster hotels
1.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Hof Zur Linde
5.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
4.3 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#2 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
4.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Wilkinghege
Hotel Schloss Wilkinghege
#4 of 49 in Muenster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Seehotel Krautkraemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert

Property: Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert
Address: Zur Haskenau 81, 48157 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing