We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect trip at tryp oberhausen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TRYP Centro Oberhausen
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Oberhausen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

nothing more needs to be sad, it was a perfect location to walk straight in to the mall,nice walk to the old city off oberhausen and the castle has a great park to visit with a great bridge over the canal

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at TRYP Centro Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Your oppinion and your feedback is important for us because based on your feedback we will be able to improve our service and the overall quality of our product.
With pleasure we have noticed that you was very satisfied with your stay. Thank you for this positive comment.
Kind regards

Martin Kau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for TRYP Centro Oberhausen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Went to Oberhausen on business. The hotel has friendly staff, a good restaurant with good food, a fantastic breakfast and for once this hotel has beds that does not feel like sleeping on the sidewalk... And the shower solution is very clever, with a "room" the behind the servant instead of the more common shower cabinet.

The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel full score is that it feels and looks a little worn and the rooms has no air conditioning...

Practical info: Hairdryer, tv, shower cap and general soap.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Elin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at TRYP Centro Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
Due to the very high number of guests who are visiting our hotel every year, our maintenance team is very busy to keep the hotel in a good shape. Unfortunately it is not possible to renovate all at once and sometimes we even might be a bit to late. Obviously you had a room which should be on our to do list with high priority.
We would appreciate a chance to show you that we generally are quite successful with this task and that the condition of the hotel is better than the impression of you last stay.
However, we are happy that you was satisfied with our team and the offered services.
Kind Regards
Martin Kau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We wanted to see CHRISTO´s Big Air Package Project for Gasometer Oberhausen. This is why we choose the Tryp Centro Hotel. Its located just across the street with very easy walking distance to the Centro and about 8-10 minutes to the Gasometer. Once having parked your car on the Hotel car park (4 Euros a day) you literally don´t need your car again.

The "Centro" offers a large variety for shopping, the "Promenade" more than a dozen of different restaurants, something for each taste and wallet.

The rooms of the hotel are worth 3 star, we personally had a premium room, which is concerning beds and furniture more 4 star quality. The bathroom is fairly big, but simply furnished. We found all lifts in the hotel to be a bit slow.

At night, we had a few drinks at the bar, the drinks are good, pricing is reasonable, the food offered at the bar could be improved however. It is more or less Tapas, and it ends 10 p.m.

As other reviewers mentioned already, I would like to highlight the breakfast. The choice is amazing, the quality excellent, service could have been a little better, but when we stayed there the hotel was almost fully booked and everybody seemed to have breakfast at the same time.

In summary, the main reasons to choose this hotel are all activities related to the location of Centro and around with a clear highlight in the morning which is breakfast. You won´t! choose the hotel for ambiance or as a romantic getaway. Rooms except premium rooms are average, but as the general value was good I would like to give an overall rating of very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at TRYP Centro Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very differneciated feedback. We need such feedbacks to be able to improve our performance continiously.
It is nice to hear that you liked our location and the breakfast. Unfortunately you did not like the athmosphere ofthe hotel, especially the standard rooms. Let me asure you that we are working on the athmosphere and we keep on trying toimprove it. As you have mentioned, theupper kategories are having better equipment and evena better athmosphere.
We hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again.

Thank you and Regards
Martin Kau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here on business and had a nice and pleasant trip.
I received a friendly reception from the staff throughout the hotel and was happy that the restaurant staff effortlessly helped me select from their gluten free range of foods on offer.
The room was clean, comfortable and contained a modern wet room rather than an aging bath / shower unit which I liked. Great location close to the beautiful river, shops and restaurant row.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankeydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at TRYP Centro Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We really do appreciate the differenciated and positive way you are writing about our hotel, the services and our team.
Thank you for that. This is showing us that we are on the right track.

Best Regards
Martin Kau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Negative: Booked a deluxe room, the room was small. No airconditioning in the deluxe room! During summer period an A/C is a must have.

Positive: near by centro, clean rooms and an very good breakfast.







  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at TRYP Centro Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your differenciated feedback. We have noticed the positive things as well as the critical comments. Unfortunately we do not have an aircondition on the rooms but we do have different room categories. Maybe try another category for your next stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel.

Best regards
Martin Kau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I've been in this hotel during 3 nights and everything was fine.

First, the location is really nice, close to the CentrO with plenty of bars/restaurants (with really nice terraces) and also the Arena and shopping center. So you have different things to do around.
Regarding the hotel, rooms are big enough and clean. Staff were nice too, no disturbing noise during the nights and everything you need in the room.
The breakfast was a bit expensive for a large buffet, but the food was good.

Room Tip: Select rooms not on the parking side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at TRYP Centro Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive comments concerning your stay in our hotel.
We really do appeciate the very differeciated way of feedback, taking several aspects
of service into consideration.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in Oberhausen.

Kind Regards
Martin Kau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night while my daughters attended a concert at the Arena. The location is excellent, with both the Arena and Centro mall right across the street. The hotel is pet friendly, so we brought our dog with us. There is a small park next to the hotel which was great for walking the dog.

Breakfast was very good and there is plenty of room in the restaurant. The small bar in the lobby has fairly good prices and the staff were all very friendly. We will definately stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at TRYP Centro Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We do especially appreciate the positive reaction concerning the family aspect. This is very important to us.
Thank you again. We hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family again in Oberhausen one day.

Best Regards
Martin Kau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberhausen hotels
1.3 mi away
NH Oberhausen
NH Oberhausen
#1 of 13 in Oberhausen
649 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Oberhausen Centro
1.8 mi away
Hotel Residenz Oberhausen
Hotel Residenz Oberhausen
#5 of 13 in Oberhausen
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro
1.9 mi away
Parkhotel Oberhausen
Parkhotel Oberhausen
#4 of 13 in Oberhausen
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Haus Union
Hotel Haus Union
#11 of 13 in Oberhausen
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Centro Oberhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Centro Oberhausen

Address: Centroallee 280, 46047 Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Oberhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Oberhausen
Price Range: £62 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP Centro Oberhausen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP CentrO Oberhausen is located at the dynamic heart of the region in the “Neue Mitte” area of Oberhausen. Right next to CentrO, Europe’s biggest shopping and recreation centre, with more than 200 stores and 25 bars and restaurants, the most popular attraction in the whole of “Metropole Ruhr”. Concerts, musicals or sports events – there is always entertainment of the highest level around the TRYP CentrO Oberhausen. This hotel is the perfect choice for your business and leisure trips to Oberhausen thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its complete and comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The hotel provides modern and elegant rooms; Wlan free of charge (500MB); a restaurant and a bar; 6 meeting rooms with natural light and a maximum capacity for up to 180 people; a spacious, bright hall; an outdoor terrace with pretty views and an outdoor parking (EUR 6,-/24h) for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Centro Oberhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Centro Oberhausen Hotel Oberhausen
Sol Melia Oberhausen
Sol Melia Centro Oberhausen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing