We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“K Quinn”
Review of NH Oberhausen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Oberhausen
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Oberhausen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice hotel to stay at .. only thing was the bed was Comfortable but other than that great hotel..................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Comfortable , well presented hotel with good conference facilities.Not close to any social life so probably business rather than leisure orientated. Breakfast spread impressive and food for meetings of good standard


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Rob8591 J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

There's nothing traditionally German or quaint about this modern hotel in the city. Our double room was €68 (I thought a good rate). It's clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast was very good (if slightly expensive at €16, though they charged only half for my 8-year-old) and the hotel is on a tram stop; 4 stops to CentrO. I used the free (on weekends) public parking lot across the street but there is a pay garage on site. I would have used that is the weather had been bad.

Thanks to reviewer "beflaire," I thought to take our own pillows along for the trip and that was a great tip. The hotel's pillows are somewhat lacking in substance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the12vman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Plus++ it's a hotel close to a tram stop. that'll bring you to the center in just four stops away.
we went stayed here coz we want to visit the Christmas market in Oberhausen.

Downside, we find it a bit overpriced for 89 a night. We stayed in other hotels before in Germany and with that price, minibar is included. bed is ok.. however the pillows, i hardly felt they were there. too flat to support the head, and the blanket is too small to cover 2 adults.
But for the rest it's clean and a pleasant stay.

People we're friendly and parking is free at the nearby parking spot between 22:00 -10:00 after that the whole day cost about 3.50 euros for 24hrs so not bad and the tram ride to city center is 2.50 euros..which saved us more if we chose to park in the city center

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beflaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

the rooms are very clean and the service is super. the hotel is in a very good position. not far from train station. i like everything . i sleep well. the breakfast is super. very nice team. i like everything around the hotel



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Awoesso K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel location was very convienent with walking distant from the train station. As my travle was for business, I travelled light and the walking distanct was nice.
The quality of the breakfast (varity, style) is superb.
The room was very quite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank MamdouhBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I think this is one of the best hotels in Oberhausen, all of the staff were very quick, helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and modern and it was great to find out the Sunday checkout was at 5PM while the breakfast was served until 12.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank RP_Travel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberhausen hotels
1.3 mi away
TRYP Centro Oberhausen
TRYP Centro Oberhausen
#1 of 13 in Oberhausen
778 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Oberhausen Centro
3.1 mi away
Parkhotel Oberhausen
Parkhotel Oberhausen
#4 of 13 in Oberhausen
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residenz Oberhausen
Hotel Residenz Oberhausen
#5 of 13 in Oberhausen
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
AKZENT Hotel Oberhausen
AKZENT Hotel Oberhausen
#7 of 13 in Oberhausen
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Oberhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Oberhausen

Address: Dueppelstr. 2 | Alt-Oberhausen Mitte, 46045 Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Oberhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Oberhausen
Price Range: £53 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Oberhausen 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This four-star hotel sits at the heart of Oberhausen, whose recent green transformation has created a wealth of tranquil, riverside beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NH Oberhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberhausen Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing