We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good one”
Review of NH Oberhausen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Oberhausen
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Oberhausen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is located in a very convenient area, being close to train stations. The personnel is polite enough and the rooms are spacious for such a type of hotel. The price that i found at least at that time was really worth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Bad:
We have written a long 1 page full review, but we rather make it short and fast so here it is
Issues with check-in process.
No parking, and if parking you have to pay for it.
No water heater in room for coffee or tea
Air condition in room not working, too cold or too hot, can’t sleep well.
Bed not comfortable, and makes sounds when you turn around.
Worst internet ive had in hotel for 10 years, what a joke, on and of, on and off, then finally paid for premium internet, same S..T, what a joke

The Good:
Staff at hotel are nice, and polite.
Room is clean.
Cleaning staff do a god job making up the room, and give new towels every day.
Breakfast was big, lots of things, tasted okay, but really expensive.

----------

Conclusion:
We would have been way way better of booking 5 star hotel, the price is the same when NH is finished with you, you have paid so much more than just the room price.
breakfast, parking, internet = at least 36 euro more per day.
Go book your self a comfortable 5 start hotel, and have a good relaxing issue free time..
That’s our advise to you all, we will never stay at NH hotels again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The area the hotel is located is very nice and there are some local restaurants near by. The hotel staff were excellent and had very good english. The only critisim are the pillows, they don't have very much volume so ask for extra pillows, apart from that its was very good.




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

3rd visit to a NH chain hotel and yet to be disappointed. This one is less than 1km from the main train station and the tram outside will quickly take you up to the CentrO shopping centre, Seaworld, sports arena and adventure play park complex.
Check in with the smiling receptionist was a breeze. Upon confirming a previous stay, a quick computer search found me and my details. Just sign the form and here's the key. Hotel spotless, breakfast had a high quality variety of all your favourites, including fresh juice and pastries, and cappuccinos to order. Guests are afforded free use of the 6th floor sauna and small fitness area. Overall, a fine experience and NH can expect more of my custom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice hotel to stay at .. only thing was the bed was Comfortable but other than that great hotel..................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Comfortable , well presented hotel with good conference facilities.Not close to any social life so probably business rather than leisure orientated. Breakfast spread impressive and food for meetings of good standard


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Rob8591 J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

There's nothing traditionally German or quaint about this modern hotel in the city. Our double room was €68 (I thought a good rate). It's clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast was very good (if slightly expensive at €16, though they charged only half for my 8-year-old) and the hotel is on a tram stop; 4 stops to CentrO. I used the free (on weekends) public parking lot across the street but there is a pay garage on site. I would have used that is the weather had been bad.

Thanks to reviewer "beflaire," I thought to take our own pillows along for the trip and that was a great tip. The hotel's pillows are somewhat lacking in substance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the12vman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberhausen hotels
1.3 mi away
TRYP Centro Oberhausen
TRYP Centro Oberhausen
#1 of 13 in Oberhausen
785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Oberhausen Centro
3.1 mi away
Parkhotel Oberhausen
Parkhotel Oberhausen
#4 of 13 in Oberhausen
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residenz Oberhausen
Hotel Residenz Oberhausen
#5 of 13 in Oberhausen
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
AKZENT Hotel Oberhausen
AKZENT Hotel Oberhausen
#7 of 13 in Oberhausen
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Oberhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Oberhausen

Address: Dueppelstr. 2 | Alt-Oberhausen Mitte, 46045 Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Oberhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Oberhausen
Price Range: £56 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Oberhausen 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This four-star hotel sits at the heart of Oberhausen, whose recent green transformation has created a wealth of tranquil, riverside beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Oberhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberhausen Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing