We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Satisfactory Stay”
Review of Hotel Kaiserpfalz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kaiserpfalz
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Paderborn
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Satisfactory Stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is clean, the breakfast varied and plentiful and our room was very generously sized with a spotlessly clean bathroom with bath and shower. The lack of human contact was a bit weird through as when we went back in the evening there was never anyone there, we collected our key froma box outside! Only saw any staff in the morning at breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalyfanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We were made very welcome at this Hotel. An overnight stop to watch football at Paderborn. We received good advice on which restaurants and bars to use. Accommodation was great. Bathrooms brand new with top quality fittings. Breakfast was very pleasant with a wide variety of choice.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NealG561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hotel staff very very good but the single room I was in over looked the main road and was very noisy it was also a bit cold. And as seems to be the norm no tea or coffe in the room. Parking was very cad. down a side street and only a few spaces.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
344 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

if you have to go to the area, this is a good budget tip. rooms are tiny but very clean, restaurant is classic german, breakfast buffet plentiful, all at very reasonable rates

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paderborn hotels
2.7 mi away
Ibis Paderborn City
Ibis Paderborn City
#8 of 24 in Paderborn
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Heide Residenz
Hotel Heide Residenz
#5 of 24 in Paderborn
37 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Arosa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Welcome Hotel Paderborn
Welcome Hotel Paderborn
#1 of 24 in Paderborn
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Waldhotel Nachtigall
Waldhotel Nachtigall
#3 of 24 in Paderborn
67 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel zur Muhle
Hotel zur Muhle
#10 of 24 in Paderborn
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiserpfalz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserpfalz

Property: Hotel Kaiserpfalz
Address: Von-Ketteler-Str. 20, 33106 Paderborn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Paderborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Paderborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kaiserpfalz 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kaiserpfalz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing