We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and good breackfast”
Review of Arcade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arcade Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Wuppertal
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel is located near the shopping center. About 2 minutes walk from the monorail that takes you to several enteresting places. Parking public is 100 meters from the hotel and costs 9 euro for 24 hours.
We really had a good room (comfort), large, good shower, quiet; price included breakfast was 89 euro for 2 persons.
Staff is friendly, clean rooms. Great breackfast with all you can think. There is a safetybox in the room, nog fridge (pity).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

In the city centre.
I booked a comfort single room, and was disappointed that there were 2 single beds instead of one double bed.
Only one Bath towel, hand towel...
WLAN was a bit obscure to access but once you had the hang of it, all ok.
But otherwise this hotel was very good.
Breakfast excellent.
Cleanliness first rate.

Room Tip: If you choose a comfort room and want a double bed as opposed to single, then point this out when bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germany63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Location was good for public transit and taxi. The breakfast was pretty good--ate so much I didn't want to eat lunch one day. The front desk also had water and fresh apples that are free so if you've just arrived from the airport and are starving, both can be lifesavers!

The less than ideal thing about the hotel are the doors--mine was stuck and it took me two days before I didn't need to ask a hotel staff member to help me get in to my room! The internet access was ok, although I am a bit dubious about the public Cloud network...

If it weren't for the last two, it's a perfectly reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiealum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel near the Schwebebahn and the Von der Heydtmuseum ( a must see).
Our room was clean and comfortable though a bit small.
We thought it good value for the price we paid - don't forget to enjoy the tasty and sumptuous breakfast!
Staff was very kind and helpful. Do ask them for nice places to have dinner in the neighbourhood.
As the neighbouring Wagner am Mauerchen was closed ( 1st of May) the guy at the reception advised us to go and have dinner at a Turkish restaurant in the Luisenviertel called Alaturk .
Not a bad advise at all - great food and nice price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed couple of days ago in this hotel, and i must say we had a very niceexperience.
The hotel enjoys a central location in the middle of the town, walking distance to shops and restaurants,
The breakfast was great and quiet varried, the rooms were big, clean, and warm. Beds were comfortable and the staff were quiet helpful. Moreover you get free internet with the room.
Its a small hotel,kind of family run, but great for the price. It should be more of a 4 star then 3.
Definitly coming back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

This hotel was very central, close to the main train station and the monorail. the area has lots of shops, restaurants and cafes - we were there last week(December) so the Christmas market with its many mulled wine stalls was close by too. Easy walking (or staggering) distance from the cafes and bars in Luiseviertel as well.
The standard double room we had for two nights was very clean and comfortable - on the small side but it wasn't cramped. It just felt clean - plain decor, soft beige tones - if anything it lacks character, like a business hotel room, but the comfort level and cleanliness and efficiency made up for it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank railtripper333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and will definitely stay at Arcade Hotel the next time we visit Wuppertal. From the moment we arrived the staff were most helpful and friendly. There is a lift which is great if you are on a longer trip and have a lot of luggage! There is parking available for 8 euros across the road from the hotel which is accessed by a car lift down to a basement carpark - pretty exciting the first time we manoevered our large sedan into it, but no problems really. The breakfast is plentiful and good. The best thing about the Arcade is its position right in the centre of Wuppertal - you can walk everywhere. The room was large, clean and modern if I had one criticism it is the lack of hanging space, but this is really a small gripe. All in all great position, very friendly staff and reasonably priced city centre hotel. Oh and do try Wagner Am Meurchen restaurant right next door to the hotel for a great German meal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuppertal hotels
Elberfeld-Mitte
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
#2 of 26 in Wuppertal
46 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
#4 of 26 in Wuppertal
103 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Ibis Wuppertal
Ibis Wuppertal
#1 of 26 in Wuppertal
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Villa
#3 of 26 in Wuppertal
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcade Hotel

Address: Maeuerchen 4, 42103 Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Wuppertal > Elberfeld-Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Wuppertal
Price Range: £77 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arcade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing