We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Un-charming rooms, nice staff, OK breakfast, But hey you are in Wuppertal!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vienna House Easy Wuppertal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Wuppertal
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Un-charming rooms, nice staff, OK breakfast, But hey you are in Wuppertal!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Obviously the expectations are not very high when you stay in Wuppertal, still this is an OK / good hotel. In a very good locations (for Wuppertal).

The rooms are clean, not totally ugly, but totally un-charming and some people would consider them depressing.

The staff is really nice, and you can get a decent breakfast.

The food, is really not spectacular but the staff is really friendly and they have a good selection of Austrian Wine.

In another city, I would choose another place to stay, but in Wuppertal it is a fair choice

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    63
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
12
19
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I certainly do not agree that this - as others say - is basic or old! Perhaps the review was of another hotel! This is a modern hotel with excellent facilities for groups and conferences. Yes there are only 5 free spaces for parking but next to that is a large car park costing 6.50 per day. My room was excellent and all facilities were spotless. My only grouch is that the curtains - while heavy and lined - do not properly cover the window and therefore let in a lot of light round the edges.

Buffet breakfast was superb and they give a discount of some 15% to older citizens!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davyb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Superb location , comfortable and quiet , very helpful staff and I was lucky enough to get one of the five free parking spaces ! Excellent breakfast . Maybe the unhelpful staff mentioned were on holiday during my stay ....Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fullmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

In a good position this hotel offer BASIC service. Not particularly clean and not really friendly. Pay attention that in case of fear in Dusseldorf or Frankfurt it's even difficult to have breakfast with cappuccino and coffee due to lack of personals and space.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank P-Mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Spacioous rooms, clean,
near the city center (10-15 min. walking)
good breakfast
Good election if you need to go in bussiness trip!
No free wifi in the hotel (you must pay 5 euros per day, and the wifi is so slowly...)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itxi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good:
Close to the city center
Very good breakfast
very nice bathroom with hot strong pressure water
Bad:
The staff did not speak a very good English and I needed to use my phone to translate a few things.
The internet connection they use through the "cloud" was terrible, I had to call twice a day for support and pay 5 euro for each day of connection.
The room had only one small pillow and a small duvet, and you need to ask for extras as it gets cold at night

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomade1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is next door to the Stadhalle, a beautiful venue for conferences, concerts, etc. It is a short walk to the city centre.

If you have luggage, you need to take a taxi from the Wuppertal train station. The hotel has a bar which has a limited menu for the afternoon and evening. Breakfast is good. If there were eggs to order as another reviewer mentioned, I did not know or experience it. Front desk staff is nice and efficient. Guest rooms are decent sized. As others commented, I received a twin-size duvet for a queen sized bed and just one pillow. I did not think the pillow small - I just prefer two. I did not call the front desk to ask for another.

The hotel works. It just isn't special. Although the room rate we paid was much, much less than what I have been charged in other similar hotels. So, I guess I should increase my rating a bit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuppertal hotels
Elberfeld-Mitte
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
#2 of 26 in Wuppertal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Ibis Wuppertal
Ibis Wuppertal
#1 of 26 in Wuppertal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Arcade Hotel
Arcade Hotel
#6 of 26 in Wuppertal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Villa
#4 of 26 in Wuppertal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
InterCityHotel Wuppertal
#11 of 26 in Wuppertal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Wuppertal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Wuppertal

Property: Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
Address: Auf dem Johannisberg 1, 42103 Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Arcadia Hotel Wuppertal)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Wuppertal > Elberfeld-Mitte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wuppertal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Wuppertal 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The light whirring of the overhead railway is a sure sign you're in Wuppertal. From the terrace of the Vienna House Easy Wuppertal, you get a great view of the Luisenviertel quarter as well as the famous railway. The hotel is ideally situated for conferences or a visit to the Schwimmoper pool, sauna and fitness complex. Just ask the hotel team for ideas for places to visit. The hotel's 130 generously proportioned rooms and suites are equipped and furnished with the business traveller in mind. Choose from views over the centre of Wuppertal or the historic Stadthalle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Vienna House Easy Wuppertal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Wuppertal
Wuppertal Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing