We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of the year 2012.”
Review of City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Hotel
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The late afternoon of 22/08/2012 receptionist at this hotel was a hero! I could not find the hotel in my rent-a-car with failed sat.nav. Went above and beyond to assist. On arrival, again the female in question assisted in location of an adaptor plug (i forgot mine)and making sure I knew where to eat and aiding with taxi's for the following business day.
The evening of 23/08/2012 again helpful reception females, aiding with my boarding pass printing. This hotel really does treat guests well. The breakfast is buffet and a lovely spread at that. The rooms are quiet, clean, powerful shower and the balcony is just nice for a relaxing evening with a drink. Nope, for once on many a business trips I find this hotel to be 'perfect'.

Room Tip: Standard double - booking.com a good price. 10 minute from train station and parking @ rear for free...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sibrown1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank lulu10007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verydeepblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten aber die 1er Nummern auf jeder Etage. Also 201, 301 etc
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaiserslautern hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
#4 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heymann
Hotel Heymann
#1 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
SAKS Urban Design Hotel
SAKS Urban Design Hotel
#7 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
#3 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alcatraz Hotel am Japanischen Garten
Alcatraz Hotel am Japanischen Ga...
#11 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Lauterbach
Art Hotel Lauterbach
#5 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel

Address: Rosenstr. 28, 67655 Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Kaiserslautern
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Price Range: £57 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing