We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing design hotel in the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SAKS Urban Design Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was surprised on the design, quality and confort of the rooms.
Although it is a strictly non-smoking hotel, it is a clear must when travelling to Kaisernslautern.
The rooms are large, the toilet and showers are amazing, the service is great and the breakfasts are good.
It is very convenient forleisure or business trips. It has free internet access, for multiple devices.
It has also parking place available, for an extra cost.
Free newspapers, coffee and water in the rooms and also in the 1st floor lounge.
It has gym and spa.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor has easy access to complemetary lounge. Free coffee, water and pastries ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LdP904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We love the SAKS hotel. The staff, Marcus, Jenny, and Sebastian have always been so kind, even while managing a lobby full of guests. There are three other women who are always very gracious also, but I do not know their names. This hotel is centrally located, with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. I love the rooms; from the moment I enter my room and hear the SAKS theme song come on the TV, I am immediately at ease. The beds are comfortable, the shower is spacious, the floors are heated, and the lighting is spectacular. Breakfast and dinner are so delicious. The breakfast staff (Traudel) always remembers our coffee orders. I could go on and on...the SAKS hotel has been my favorite European hotel to stay in. I highly recommend this hotel if you have an opportunity to stay here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Latoya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I am a frequent guest of the SAKS hotel. The staff, Jenny, Marcus, and Sebastian are always extremely welcoming both as I arrive and throughout the stay. The rooms are beautiful and inviting with large flat screen TVs and comfortable beds. The TVs include the cables to connect I-product and PCs so guests can watch their own movies. I look forward toward my mornings with the beautiful showers, heated floors, and Nespresso machines in every room. I then enjoy the buffet breakfast whereTravdell always remembers my colegues' and my favorite coffee order. The SAKS is the ONLY hotel I would stay at in Kaiserslautern.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Beds are very comfortable, very quiet. Love the heated floor in front of the shower. Make sure to check out 24 hour lounge with complimentary beverages, snacks. Also, the rooftop daybed & Spa. Great view of K'town. Great restaurant and customer service.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank RogerandSusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay in this modern and very well designed hotel. Our room was perfectly warm and comfortable with the most interesting design finishes like heated bathroom floors with large glassed in rain shower. The roof top deck spa is complete Zen with a view. We enjoyed the cafe that spills out onto Stiftsplatz, and the relaxing lobby with wrap around fireplace. We simply loved our stay here. We will always stay at Saks when visiting Kaiserslautern. We also used their complementary shuttle service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

i have been there on a business trip. Before booking, I checked the reviews and ratings in the net and it loooked like it is a nice hotel, but there where some complains about breakfirst, cleanliness of the rooms, no storage in the room and so on.
In fact this has been the best Hotel since a long time i have been!!!! very good location ( downtown Kaiserslautern), well designed Hotel, with a lot of light instalations (inside and outside). friendly people, very clean room and wonderful design. My room had enough storage possibilities, a huge tv, a very avangart shower and toilette and a Nespresso mashine. Just accross the floor, there was a good enough equiped Gym, which I used heavily. Free sparcling water and fresh air made life perfect. The SPA aera at the top of the hotel i did not use, but it looked wonderful and I'm looking forward to have a nice sauna session next time.
Over all i can really recommend this Hotel and i will certainly come back at my next businesstrip in this aera.

Room Tip: I had #214 which is kind aff a suite, Very calm because it is at the backside of the hotel, no trafi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strizi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel is in the centre of town, so everything is within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and have great design. The restaurant has a varied menu and the food is good. There are small fitness areas equiped with bikes and treadmills. Secure underground parking is also available.This is a great hotel for business travelers.

Room Tip: There are some larger rooms, with great baths including mood lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaiserslautern hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
#10 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
155 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kaiserslautern
Best Western Hotel Kaiserslauter...
#17 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
#3 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Design Hotel Zollamt
Design Hotel Zollamt
#5 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heymann
Hotel Heymann
#1 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barth
Hotel Barth
#8 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SAKS Urban Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SAKS Urban Design Hotel

Address: Stiftsplatz 11, 67655 Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Kaiserslautern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Price Range: £87 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SAKS Urban Design Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAKS Urban Design Hotels dedicate themselves to the life-style and spirit of urban culture, extending from design, through architecture to interior design. Urban Design is simultaneously a style and philosophy; it's a way of life: inspirational, relaxed and yet sophisticated in its details. Travellers can experience a pleasant, discreet atmosphere and find the ideal infrastructure for both business and private stays.92 double rooms and suites from 22 m2 to 58 m2, an extravagant lobby with a fireside lounge, concierge service, guest lounge, a rooftop spa and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your SAKS Urban Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing