We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kaiserslautern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kaiserslautern
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    41
    36
    16
    5
See reviews for
10
19
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I spent one night here when the hotel was eerily empty. The hotel was in a quiet neighborhood near a university and the football stadium. The room was average although the thermostat was controlled by the hotel centrally and at times was eother too hot or too cold. The room rate was 75 Euros so it was a good value.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back (non-street) side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pistolpjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

The Novotel is one of the better hotels in Kaiserslautern. It is in a quiet area, but close to the stadium. I have been there during soccor games, but the noise is not a problem. Restraunt is good. There is no exercise room. The front desk will give you a pass to a gym in town, if you are on foot, it is good exercise to get there, almost 3km away up/down about 75 steps. No guest laundry at the hotel. Good conference area. Grocery store is unseen, but directly across the street. Good prices.

Room Tip: Rooms are all typical European, two single beds with comforters for blankets. Heat for room is stea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pekopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I had to pay 20 more euros just to get what I wanted a king size bed. Otherwise, I had to sleep on two beds joined together, with a whole in the middle...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Hotel clean and tidy. Unfortunately a Double Room is two single beds joined together . Beds quite comfy but the duvets are way too small and thin. Kept falling off me and the bed!! The heating also did not work. Luckily the weather was not too cold for this time of year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaiserslautern hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
#9 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
#6 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alcatraz Hotel am Japanischen Garten
Alcatraz Hotel am Japanischen Ga...
#10 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Heymann
Hotel Heymann
#1 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.0 mi away
SAKS Urban Design Hotel
SAKS Urban Design Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zollamt
Hotel Zollamt
#5 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiserslautern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserslautern

Property: Hotel Kaiserslautern
Address: St.-Quentin-Ring 1, 67663 Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Kaiserslautern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaiserslautern 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Also Known As:
Novotel Kaiserslautern
Kaiserslautern Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing