We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pavlina N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is in a good location to experience the Rhine and every room has some type of view of the Rhine. The rest of our experience with this hotel was not so positive. We walked from the train station to this hotel. It wasn't too far of a walk, but figuring out how to get into the hotel took us just as long. This hotel is fine if you drive to it, but is very confusing to find the entrance by walking. We ended up walking around to the back and going inside the garage to take the elevator up to the main floor. Our experience with the front desk left us unimpressed. There was no welcoming or friendly staff to check us in or out - just someone basically doing their job and nothing extra. The rooms were large, but very plain and drab. Bed and sheets were not comfortable and the towels looked like they've been around for many years. There is a great 15 to 20 minute walk to the boat docks. This town is a perfect spot for a trip down the Rhine. Take the tram to the local fort. Walk along the Rhine and go into the main part of town. Good little places to eat and fun shopping. We will definitely be back, but will stay in the town and forgo this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScottPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Having booked a room ( with a dog) and a prebooked 20 euro each dinner it appeared a full meal with wine and water and more than we could eat
Superb room with a view over the River Rhine
Also a lavuous breakfast next morning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fop L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I booked a four night stay at this hotel to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and we stayed in a privilege room on the ninth floor with great views of the river rhine and the fortress on the opposite bank, the room was lovely and spotlessly clean and included in the rate were extra toiletries coffee making machine, tea, and complimentary mineral waters and german beer in the fridge.The breakfast which was also included in the price was excellent.The staff were very courteous and welcoming and the hotel itself certainly deserves its four star status.
however we did experience two instances of poor service, the first one being on our second evening when because it was raining we decided to dine in the restaurant. There only 3 couples in the restaurant when we entered and our order was taken within a few minutes, however a party of about 25 oriental guests entered the restaurant and we seem to have been forgotten as it took 30 minutes for our wine to arrive, and a further 20 minutes before our meal arrived.
the second occasion of poor service was on our last day when we arrived back in our room to find that our tea/ mineral waters / beers had not been restocked during the day, I reported this to reception at 7.15pm and was told it would be dealt with straight way, however nothing happened and we went to bed at 10.15 pm and we were drifting off to sleep when there was a knock on the door, and it was the waiter with our drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at the Mercure in Koblenz for 3 weeks in August 2013 on a business trip.

Pros:
-Great breakfast spread if it is included in your package (the reason for 4 stars)
-Location along the Rhine is great; there is a path for running/walking
-Easily walkable to town, shopping, and the train station
-Small refrigerator in the room
-Free WiFi came with my rate package

Cons:
-Crazy expensive laundry service. If you care to venture to a laundromat, there is one fairly close and easy to use: http://www.microsofttranslator.com/bv.aspx?ref=SERP&br=ro&mkt=en-US&dl=en&lp=DE_EN&a=http%3a%2f%2fwww.waschsalon.de%2fwaschsalons%2fshop%2flocation%2fKoblenz (instructions in the place are in both German and English)
-Expensive parking; make sure to ask at the front desk how to pay because many people drove directly up to the gate, only to have to back up and pay at a pay station 20 meters prior to the gate

The staff was all business; they were not mean, but not overly friendly either. The exception is a nice lady named Ulrike (if I remember correctly) and a nice gentleman who worked in the evening. From what I heard, I think the Mercure is the nicest in the Koblenz area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MITraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked two rooms for 2 nights. Rooms were spacious and clean, on the 9th floor and had a view of the river. About a 10 minute walk to shopping, restaurants and a 2 minute walk to the waterfront boardwalk. Parking was about 10 euros per night and the buffet breakfast was 20 euros per day, pricy but we enjoyed it one morning and it was very good. I would recommend this hotel based on location. (I booked 30 rooms with Accor for 2 week’s worth of traveling through Europe with different levels of their chain. I had an issue with one of the bookings (this location) that seen me double booked based on their reservation system messing up. It took me 3 months to have resolved and Accor should be ashamed of the stress and efforts it took for me to have this resolved, an issue that they caused. I was upgraded here because of the hassle, which was appreciated, but completely unacceptable the treatment from Accor.)If you have any questions ask and I will respond after a couple of days.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CRESCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just stayed here for one night, as attending a meeting in koblenz the following day. The hotel was disappointing as my room smelt strongly of smoke and my bed was rock hard. The free wifi was extremely slow and barely usable. Not all bad though, the staff were very polite and helpful, and the resturant area served some nice food. My room was very clean and modern. Despite this I wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.6 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diehls Hotel
Diehls Hotel
#10 of 32 in Koblenz
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Koblenz

Address: Julius-Wegeler-Str. 6, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Koblenz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
#7 Business Hotel in Koblenz
Price Range: £86 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Koblenz 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Hotel Koblenz is located right on the Rhine river in the city centre of Koblenz, only 750 m from the old town centre. It offers one suite and 167 airconditioned rooms, most of them with WLAN, one restaurant, the Konigsbacher Lounge bar and a recreation area. Facilities in the public area include free Internet access. The shopping area, the so called Deutsches Eck (German Corner) where the Rhine and Mosel rivers meet and Ehrenbreitstein fortress are 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing