We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Guelser Weinstube
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant family run hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is situated about 5 to 10 minutes away from the town center along the Mosel River. Their is a very busy train line going pass across the river, but our room at the back was sheltered from the noise. We've had a meal which was pleasant and the restaurant seems to be frequented by locals too. The hotel without being at the top luxury end was very comfortable and adequate for the room rate.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back to avoid train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurent p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

It's not the most fancy of exclusive hotel but a very cosy basic hotel. The rooms was big even with a baby and extra bed. Bathroom was basic but clean. The staff was very friendly to our daughters en the dood was very good an not expensive. Thanks

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leentje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I picked this place because of its ratings and I was not disappointed. I found everything as one would expect in a First Class establishment. It is not a New place, but this just adds to its warmth.

The restaurant is used by the locals, so you do not have to believe me when I tell you that the food is great. Granted the Mosel is not as grandeur as the Rhine but it gives a good enough backdrop for a good meal and a glass of German wine.

Room Tip: In the winter all rooms are fine. In warmer times note that the front of the hotel faces a road an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bikeontheroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
275 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at the Gulser Weinstube hotel for 6 nights in late October 2011. We had two rooms, #6 and #7. I would recommend these rooms because they are slightly back in the back of the hotel, not in the front. If you have rooms towards the front, I understand from my relatives who live nearby that you will hear the train crossing the bridge over the Mosel directly by the hotel during the night and it can be quite noisy. Our rooms were very quiet. All rooms come with private bath, wonderful feather beads and LCD tv's and telephones. My bed was very comfortable.

The cleaniness of the hotel was excellent. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day. There is also free wifi for guests. The note in your room says that this wifi will work in their restaurant area, but I found that we had the signal in our rooms no problem. The only downside I have to share is that the router for the wifi was down for two days when were there, but Frau Kreuter arranged for us to use the wifi at her brother's hotel next door, which was very much appreciated. The router was fixed quickly and she let us know right away.

There is a very nice "german style" breakfast included in the price every morning. There are cold cuts, various different kinds of sliced cheeses and well and spreadable ones. There is yogurt, granola, fruit salad, soft boiled eggs (look for them in the crock covered in the dishtowel to keep them warm) and jams, butter etc. their is rye bread and several different buns. there is also juice. Individual coffee pots will be brought to you if you like coffee, and it is very good coffee.

Finally, we did eat dinner one night at the restaurant there and the food was excellent. They have an extensive menu of german specialities and well as some other things. They also have their entire menu translated into English, so if you do not speak German, the whole menu is there for you.

The staff is very professional and friendly and the hotel is very cozy and has a family run feeling. There is plenty of free parking nearby and the location right on the Mosel river could not be a better location!

Room Tip: Choose a room near the back of the hotel so you don't hear the trains at night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salsajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2006

Stayed here from 30/12/05 to 02/01/06 with my wife, brother and sister in-law as part of a TRAVELSPHERE NewYear Rhine/Moselle coach-break.
Though the bar and evening meals were served in the Hotel Guelser Weinstube, breakfast and our rooms were in the adjoining Hotel Kreuter. Both Hotels seemed to be owned and run by the same family.The location is on the banks of the River Moselle in the suburbs of KOBLENZ.
We found very friendly staff, and good food though I think by the 3rd night they had exhausted what you can do with pork! Being a coach party of somre 48 souls service was understandably delayed though the evening meal was "hearty" and hot when it reached the table. The New year Disco perhaps suited those children of the 1950's and 60's but by then the good wine had taken effect and we had a great evening which was marked by fireworks in the neighbourhood at midnight.
The Bedroom was clean with Satellite TV offering CNN and MTV as well as a host of German language channels.
I would certainly consider staying again as an independent traveller and would complement the proprietor on the welcome she gave and the nice touch of shaking our hands at midnight and handing out plastic pigs!!! and waving us off when we left.

Chris Carter 11/1/06

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisCarter599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koblenz
0.6 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
1.7 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Weinhaus Grebel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guelser Weinstube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guelser Weinstube

Property: Hotel Guelser Weinstube
Address: Moselweinstr. 3 | In Der Laach 5, 56072 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Guelser Weinstube 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Guelser Weinstube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing