We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”
Review of Hotel Scholz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Scholz
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good central location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location, about a ten minute walk from the town centre in which there are many shops and restaurants. The breakfast was average but fills a whole and dinner is substantial so no complaints there... however they never change the bedding and the towels so be prepared for dirty laundry by the end of your stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    68
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
31
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I booked this room on the Internet the night before for 55 EU, including breakfast. The room was not big or fancy, but clean and comfortable. I like the location, which is a bit away from the altstadt but not far from the action. You can walk to the river in 10 minutes. Windows open for fresh air. Free Wi.Fi and free (street) parking were definite pluses. Would recommend it to all solo travelers in Koblenz.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paulie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed there for one night in September 2013. When I entered the hotel I found the reception desk a little bit used which did not provide me with the best expectation. The room I had (103) was actually quite OK although the bathroom was rather small. The worst about this room was the noise coming from the street in front of the hotel. I had to close all windows (room and bathroom) and still use earplugs to have a relatively comfortable night. I would stay in this hotel again if it provides me with a room that more silent. The breakfast was pretty good. The room was clean. The price is fine. From this perspective, the hotel is a great choice. The hotel is also a little bit away from the city center (8 Euro with a cab).

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor and on the street side are extremely loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lerche35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here as an overnight stop on the way to Austria. We had some difficulty to find the hotel but the lady owner very kindly came out in her own car to meet us and guided us back to the hotel. We ahd a family room in the annex which was fairly spacious and perfectly fine for our needs. The breakfast which was included in the price was plentiful and nicely presented. On checkout, our 9 year old left behind his treasured sleeping bear but the owner arranged for it to be couriered back to our address in England, which was very kind, Would stay here again if ever in Koblenz.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
877 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We broke our journey here en route from Calais to Salzburg. The Hotel is an undistinguished looking building in a commercial area. Inside, the room we had was small but it was clean and quiet with modern fittings and a very comfortable bed. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the parking convenient. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Altstadt with cobbled streets elegant old buildings and restaurants. Breakfast was in a large light filled room and offered a plentiful range of foods and excellent coffee. The location is very convenient for connecting with the autobahn system and worked extremely well for our short stop over.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimblington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I must have been staying in a completely different hotel from the reviews I have been looking at! I found this hotel situated in a salubrious area of Koblenz and quite a way from the Deutsches Eck which is where I wanted to visit during my one night stopover. Our room was not good quality with wallpaper hanging off the wall and rust all round the radiator! The bathroom was very small and the shower head kept falling down on our heads! The food though, was good and plentiful, both dinner and breakfast, but I would not stay there again and neither will our coach company who were not pleased that they had to leave their coach parked outside the hotel on the main road..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modbury, Devon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Clean and comfortable. The restaurant was closed, but we were recommended an italian restaurant down the road which was excellent. the room was comfortable, but a bit noisy at the front of the hotel. Ask for a room nearer the back. Breakfast was excellent with good choice and good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
546 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 32 in Koblenz
870 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#2 of 32 in Koblenz
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.6 mi away
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
#7 of 32 in Koblenz
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scholz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scholz

Property: Hotel Scholz
Address: Moselweisser Str. 121, 56073 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Scholz 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Scholz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scholz Hotel Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing