We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for a short stay while on the road”
Review of Hotel Avantgarde

Hotel Avantgarde
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Avantgarde
Ranked #32 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very nice place for a short stay while on the road”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We made plans to stop for the night in Koblenz on our way from Frankfurt to Koln, and this hotel was a nice match. The room was large (and the bathroom actually quite huge, although somewhat strangely built. Everything was very clean, and the breakfast was fine. Also, free WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The place itself is excellent with spacious rooms and bathrooms. The breakfast was great and there was wifi in the lobby. It's a bit of a walk into town but it's worth it in my opinion. For the price this places is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turboweevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here for one night in May 2011 - we had planned on staying in Koblenz but as this was a last minute booking everything reasonably priced in the town itself was fully booked , I think due to the BUGA Koblenz 2011.
This hotel is approximately 6 Km outside Koblenz centre. It is fairly easy to get to, it's in an area called Guls which is only 2 stops on the local train from Koblenz. The hotel is nicely presented, very clean and tidy. The staff on at the time did not speak much English and unfortunately we don't speak any German, however we managed ok. The buffet breakfast was very good, there are some nice restaurants nearby and it is only a short 2 minute stroll down to the Mosel River.
The hotel for us was ok and we would recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Guls area. There was nothing outstanding at the hotel to make us want to come back here again in particular rather than try elsewhere, however we wouldn't have a problem staying here again if nothing else of interest was available.
If we were to come back to visit Koblenz city again we'd rather just stay in the city itself.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lotrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Our experience of the staff was the same as others - the man was not helpful but the lady was great. The hotel is in a small suburb with limited local amenities and only provides breakfast. The bus stop was fairly close but bus service is not frequent. Hotel is ok, rooms are good size.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and two adult sons only spent one night here as we were passing through Germany. The service from the staff was excellent. The rooms were absolutely perfect. If we are in the area again, I would have no hesitation in staying there again.
Thank you for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GKC227124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wescosville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
718 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The hotel is not in Koblenz, but in Guls, 2 stops on the local train out of downtown. The front rooms are noisy because of the main street and the trains that run ALL night. There are some real nice resturaunts nearby as well as small shops and markets. The breakfast is above average and the staff is very nice and cirdial, but they basically ignor your requests for anything. No elevator and no A/C. Bring earplugs.

Room Tip: No street rooms and get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tank1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We got there at almost 10 at night and the lady who was at the reception was so nice to us! (not like the guy who was there the next day, but oh well..). She found us a room, which was very comfortable, big, quiet and clean. Breakfast was very nice too. Regarding the location, the next day, we took a bus from a bus stop 5 minutes from the hotel and we were at downtown in 10/15 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cintia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koblenz
0.0 mi away
Hotel Guelser Weinstube
Hotel Guelser Weinstube
#17 of 32 in Koblenz
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Weinhaus Grebel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kreuter
Hotel Kreuter
#20 of 32 in Koblenz
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
466 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Stein
Hotel Stein
#18 of 32 in Koblenz
39 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avantgarde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avantgarde

Property: Hotel Avantgarde
Address: Stauseestr. 27, 56072 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Avantgarde 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Avantgarde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing