We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean, Friendly, Helpful and Nice Staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Weinlaube

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Weinlaube
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean, Friendly, Helpful and Nice Staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The staff were extremely efficient and friendly during our recent stay here.

We stayed for 4 nights in December for business and and slept very well each and every night. I usually do not sleep well away from home but this place was very peaceful and comfortable. The cleanliness of the room immediately put me at ease. The beds were extremely soft. The wash room was very modern and spotless. The food was also good.

Room Tip: Our room was not part of the main building and was extremely quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63RoisinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
17
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SC and Oz
Level Contributor
86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Although a little out of the way, I recommend Weinlaube as a place to consider for those budget aware travelers. If you are like me, you look for a clean, friendly place to stay that has the basic needs covered, as you will spend most of your time investigating the area. Staff was friendly, and the food is also very good if you return later in the evening. Good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Day_DreamerSCandOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glucksburg, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Nice countryside hotel with 100 rooms. Could use some modernisation, but overall a quiet place to retreat, good food, nice view from the balcony down to the city. Long time family owned with nicegarden and even a outdoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyVisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stopped Here As Part Of A Coach Holiday.Stayed Four Nights Food Very Good Hotel Clean Only Down Side No Bars Local

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireKassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here in December as part of a coach trip visiting the Cologne Christmas Markets. The hotel itself was clean, tidy and warm. The staff were not overly welcoming. We had set meals every evening which were traditional Germany food which was very nice. The beds were small but comfy enough. The bathroom was very big, nice shower. All rooms were up stairs and there were no lifts so had to drag our cases up with no help. They never seemed to have much staff, usually one serving the dinner and one at the bar.The location wasn't great as it was in a residential street in Koblenz. I wasn't aware that this was 2hrs away from Cologne (not the hotels fault but the tour companies fault (Travelsphere)). I wouldn't stay here again mainly because i wont be going to Koblenz again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here on a trip to German markets with Travelsphere - Hotel clean, comfy beds but food bland and not much of it, no choice! and took a long time to come.
Two cokes cost 12 Euros, There was no where to sit other than at the table after your meals. Felt like you were supposed to eat and go to bed. Hotel in the middle of a housing estate no where to go in evening. Two hour coach ride to the markets!!!
Having said all that we had a good laugh.

Room Tip: No window in room 49 only patio door
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Koblenz hotels

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

Stayed here whilst on a Travelsphere coach trip to Cologne Xmas markets. Good points - very clean, nice rooms with modern decor. Food - dinner freshly cooked and hot, good quality. However the hotel seemed very short staffed e.g. only one person serving over 50 people at dinner time; took a long time to get served at the bar and drinks fairly expensive. Breakfast self-service and no staff around to assist. Towels in the room were not changed over our 3-night stay. Also - no internet facility and rooms not very soundproof - could hear other guests at night! Overall good value but could be improved with a little attention to customer service and more staff to attend to guests needs.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juls63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
2.2 mi away
Diehls Hotel
Diehls Hotel
#8 of 32 in Koblenz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Berghof Hotel
Berghof Hotel
#23 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.0 mi away
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
#7 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Hamm
Hotel Hamm
#10 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
3.1 mi away
Hotel Stein
Hotel Stein
#18 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Weinlaube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Weinlaube

Property: Hotel Restaurant Weinlaube
Address: Haukertsweg 9, 56076 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Weinlaube 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Weinlaube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing