We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Neun Zehn Neun - Bakery Hoefer
Ranked #2 of 6 Bakeries in Koblenz
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Very good interior design, tasty, freshly baked food, nicely exposed. Good coffee. The till lady wasn't too nice though.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2015

This is almost in the city centre, approx. 15mins from main train station. We went here on a Sunday morning from Ibis Central Hotel, Koblenz in about 7 - 10 mins. Loehrrondell is extension to Loehrstr. so easy to find. Very busy as people enjoyed leisurely breakfast buffet (Sundays and holidays), which was €9.90/person excluding coffee/tea. We weren't that hungry so went for simple filled roll (cheese/lettuce) and big croissant with butter and jam (Sweet breakfast) both came with tea or coffee. All was fresh. Buffet looked well presented and great choice. Also outdoor seating, which we enjoyed as it was lovely sunny day.
Staff didn't speak English and because it was very busy were a bit "exasperated" but since I' m fluent in German at least I could sort it quickly
Opening times (from website):
Mon-Fr 06:30 - 19:00 hrs
Sat 7:30 - 19:00 hrs
Sun 07:30 - 18:00 hrs (Breakfast buffet on Sun and holidays only)
Don't forget to clear your tray/dirty dishes when you are done - this is very common in Germany and you get frowned upon if you don't.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mangomotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Neun Zehn Neun - Bakery Hoefer also viewed

Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Neun Zehn Neun - Bakery Hoefer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.