We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Europa Hotel Ludwigshafen
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ludwigshafen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice hotel, rooms could be a bit nicer but overall a very pleasant stay. Perfectly located, very friendly staff, nice bar, fantastic food. Try the club sandwich at lunchtime.

There's a good restaurant, Hemmingways, around the corner, a German take on Mexican, with a great irish bar next door to it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on a grp tour and found this Hotel a hidden gem. Very clean and comfortable room even for 3 adults with rows of heated towels in bath area. Will certainly return when in the Rhine/ Ludwigshafen area. What more that Wifi is FOC. Tips: Get more log in passwords from the reception as only 1 machine can log on per PW.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed a short night here as part of our tour. The room was clean. Interior was old but in good order. I suppose it's a good value for money if you're only after a place to stay. Free wifi for three hours. There's a shopping centre within five minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Check in girl was perfectly pleasant and very helpful. Room (517) was spacious, very clean and well appointed. A couple of beers at the friendly bar were well received and the young lady there was also very friendly. After a comfortable night, breakfast was very good with nice coffee and good quality fresh orange. Checkout was speedy and again the girls were helpful. All in all, an above average hotel that I'll be more than happy to use - and recommend - on my next trip to Ludwigshafen. Regarding food in the evening.my inclination was to go for a walk and have something outside the hotel. Opposite nearby shopping centre is Italian pizza joint - Tialini's. Food here was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for an extended business trip. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good (but same thing everyday), staff is outstanding! Free wi-fi is great for Europe (only hassle was you have to sign-on every three hours). Restaurant food is excellent and bar a nice place to meet people. Hotel is family run and very attentive.

I only criticism is I hope all the rooms are air conditioned in the summer!!\ My room had controls but all did not seem to have this. And while I stayed during winter -- compared to American hotel rooms, the room was a little warm.

Overall I would rate the hotel very good to excellent..

Room Tip: If looking for larger room -- rooms at very end of hall ending in 18 (318, 418, ...) are larger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KUNTZCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stay a lot in the area of Mannheim and Ludwigshafen and the Europe Hotel was a big surpirise being an excellent balance of value and service.

The rooms are certainly much above average and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The bigest surpize is that there are no extra's (breakfast included, free internet etc).

Do not expect an Intercontinental or Sheraton, but an excellent product for the price.

Room Tip: Room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gman558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Trafalgar tour of Europe. The hotel was not the nicest hotel we have been to, but it was close to the waterfront (a short walk). It was clean and safe, and that is all that mattered for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludwigshafen
0.1 mi away
MOXY Ludwigshafen
MOXY Ludwigshafen
#3 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
34 reviews
1 mi away
Rene Bohn
Rene Bohn
#1 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
2.2 mi away
Gartenstadt Hotel
Gartenstadt Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
31 reviews
12.8 mi away
Kaisergarten Hotel & Spa Deidesheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel Ludwigshafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel Ludwigshafen

Address: Ludwigsplatz 5-6, 67059 Ludwigshafen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ludwigshafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ludwigshafen
Price Range: £92 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel Ludwigshafen 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this owner-managed Business Hotel you can enjoy international comfort and service with a very special private touch.In an ideal and quiet city location in Ludwigshafen, the EUROPA HOTEL is an excellent departure point for your activities in the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region. We offer you 110 modern rooms with many additional services that will make your stay into an experience. W-Lan access throughout the hotel and the use of the well-being area are free-of-charge services.In our à la carte restaurant you’ll find something for every occasion. From business meals to impressive family celebrations, all your requirements will be met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europa Hotel Ludwigshafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing