We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Rene Bohn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rene Bohn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ludwigshafen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for my one day business meeting in the region and everything was excelent during my stay.

Although we arrived late in the evening we are served with a great dinner in the atrium restaurant. The room was very comfortable. In the morning the construction nearby woke me up but its not hotel's fault.

The breakfast the best I've experienced in Germany in my life. And the atrium is a very relaxing spot for relaxing, eating or drinking.

I would definetly stay there next time I travelled to the region.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel. The rooms are great; bed is ok. So is the showrer. The breakfast can not be better. Everything you want for breakfast is there and more! All the food is fresh and there is plenty. The price for one night including breakfast is probable the best: € 76. And that is cheap.

Room Tip: Every room is oerfect no matter which side and floor you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBjr1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Nice and very charming hotel. Great lounge at the entrance. Extremely friendly service, lots of details that make a business stay comfortable. Very good breakfast buffet. Rooms are not very big but very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaleman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I went to the rne Bohn as a BASF employee in June 2013. Pretty much everything here reminds me of the company I work for. However this is ok if you're staying in a business hotel like this one. It's colse to BASF main entrance and to Mannheim train-station. Food / Breakfast was good, senacks are provided everywhere and at any time. I'd recommend this hotel - not only for business trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights while attending a training course. Rooms are nice, but this was during a heatwave and the lack of air conditioning would make me think twice if staying during the summer again. Service and food were both first class as mentioned in many previous reviews.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and the room was immaculate, very modern, and nice. The staff is excellent. The food was good too. The duvets and linens on the bed were very comfortable. We really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. Room was comfortable and modern. Within walking distance of certain BASF offices, and a few restaurants. The staff went above and beyond, at all hours, to accomodate any business/personal requests. Four Seasons service at a local hotel. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludwigshafen
1.1 mi away
MOXY Ludwigshafen
MOXY Ludwigshafen
#4 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
23 reviews
1 mi away
Europa Hotel Ludwigshafen
Europa Hotel Ludwigshafen
#2 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
155 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gartenstadt Hotel
Gartenstadt Hotel
#3 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
1.3 mi away
Speicher7 Hotel
Speicher7 Hotel
#3 of 45 in Mannheim
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rene Bohn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rene Bohn

Address: Rene-Bohn-Str. 4, 67063 Ludwigshafen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ludwigshafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ludwigshafen
Price Range: £77 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rene Bohn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
René Bohn is a 4-star superior hotel located in Ludwigshafen am Rhein. The property features a terrace and a garden and there is free private parking available at the property. A fresh international and regional breakfast is available each morning at the hotel and the accommodation features a 24-hour front desk. The fitness area provides recreation after an eventful day. In the whole hotel is free WiFi access available. Since November, 2014 René Bohn offers 11 Living Apartments which are located in an Annex building which is 50 metres from the main hotel. The apartments are suiteable for short and long time stays and fully equipped kitchen. Guests are welcome to relax in the hotel bar also. The business, club and living area offer spacious rooms, suites and apartments, equipped with high class furnishings in a modern style including all comforts and additional services like free Wi-Fi. Pets are just allowed in the Superior rooms. Ludwigshafen(Rhein) BASF Süd Train Station is 1.5 km from René Bohn, it is a 10-minute drive to the centre of Mannheim, and bicycles can be rented from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rene Bohn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing