We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay in Mainz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IntercityHotel Mainz
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at the Inter City in Mainz Dec 29th and 30th, 2012. Overall we were very pleased. The room was comfortable and very clean, The bath was very modern and above average for mid-priced hotels in Germany. Their breakfast was excellent as well. Being adjacent to the HBF and within walking distane of the city center was great. we will stay their again. Howard Payne

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ua1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for IntercityHotel Mainz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed 2 weeks as a group of 40 people and we were badly trated.
Parking is 15€ per stay. So out in the morning by car back at lunch and out in the evening makes it 30€.
Internet limited to 15 persons logged in at the same time so number16 is out of luck

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Very nice, new and clean hotel. Rooms are very good.

The breakfast is 15 euro, which I find too expensive for German standards. The breakfast is very good, but still it should not more than 10 euro. Dinner is cheaper than breakfast!! The internet is not good enough. You have to pay for it, which is also strange for a 100 euro hotel, but after paying it is impossible to have a normal Skype conversation. There is no Dutch television, but there are a few Arabic ones.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reynoldino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel is within 2 blocks of the D Bahn train station. Very clean and comfortable. If you are looking for easy this is the place! They were very helpful with transportaion questions and locations we were looking for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionsgrouptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Frankfurt. It was clean and very conveniently located right across the street from the train station. It was a short walk to the downtown area - about 15 minutes to find a variety of restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay or for business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pryce56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Newer hotel with nicely appointed rooms. The room and bath were very clean and the bed comfortable. The only thing we found fault with is that the towels were very very thin.

The location is only 1 block from the train station. Exit the train station using the west entrance and walk directly away from the building on the left side of the parking loop to the first traffic light. The hotel is just across the street and to your right.

Tip: The Starbucks at the train station has free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AverageAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Good Hotel Buisness Hotel. Close to Mainz Mainstation. Direct connection to Frankfurt Airport and Mainstation. The Breakfast are standart, nothing special
Tip: Bahn.Comfort Cutomers will recieve a special treatment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henderson_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#6 of 41 in Mainz
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#3 of 41 in Mainz
1,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
721 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Mainz
AC Hotel Mainz
#19 of 41 in Mainz
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Mainz

Address: Binger Str. 21, 55131 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range: £71 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Mainz 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterCityHotel Mainz is located at the rear of Mainz main station and only a few minutes on foot away from the city centre. The location provides ideal connections not only to the city centre but also to the nearby cities of Wiesbaden and Frankfurt via the A60 motorway and train connections from the doorstep of the hotel. For the guest with time for a walk around the city we recommend a visit to the 1,000 year-old cathedral, the numerous museums or the Chagall windows. Ideal support for this is the FreeCityTicket for free use of the local public transport in Mainz and Wiesbaden, already included in the room price. The InterCityHotel Mainz offers 194 stylish and comfortably furnished rooms and apartments. The 8 meeting and conference rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology and round off the offer of the conference hotel in Mainz. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your IntercityHotel Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing