We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!”
Review of Hilton Mainz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mainz
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

With so much to see and do, why not have a view of the river! This is an excellent choice to stay! The river walk is just outside the door. Buffet is one of the best in Frankfurt! You are in walking distance to any of the numerous plaza's, churches, festivals, etc. the staff is very friendly, the people love Americans, treat you fantastically and the rooms are superb! Stay here, you won't regret it! I've stayed here many times and it's always my first choice!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelNut342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending the Hilton Mainz to other travellers on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to read through your review. Your appreciation of our service and facilities is a great motivation to the entire team. We are very thankful for your perfect rating.

Thank you very much for being our guest regularly and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck

p.p. (Roland Rößler)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    414
    167
    52
    26
See reviews for
98
264
67
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

located right by the Rhine river,peaceful location. try and get a room facing the river,offers beautiful sunrises. or just walk by the river through the restaurant area, picturesque jogging track by the river stretching for few miles and you can do a full circle around by crossing the bridges. lots of shops and restaurants close-by. front desk staff are quite friendly but the rest of the guys around tends to get moody. overall perfect place for a few day's stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tharindu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Mainz as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit to the city and thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and other guests through tripadvisor.

Your entire satisfaction is exactly what we are working for and our main aim is to offer an
excellent but also individual service to our guests. Therefore I am very sorry that you did
not experience our passionate friendliness from all our team members and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

However, sharing your warm compliments about our hotel staff was definitely a highlight and is a great motivation for all of them.

We hope to welcome you back soon

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck

p.p. (Roland Rößler)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

the hotel is a quit and clean hotel located on the river with some great views (If you have the right room). I stayed here for a conference meeting and the facilities were great. Internet is charged separately. In today's modern connected world-charging a conference/hotel guest for internet is an outdated concept.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Eustyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for your most kind feedback about your stay at the Hilton Mainz shared with us and other travellers.

Regarding the internet prices, I would like to inform you that we are currently
in negotiations with our internet provider to offer a lower price in our guest rooms. Until then
we hope that our offer of free internet in the lobby and meetings area provides an acceptable
alternative.

Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to the week your travel plans will bring you back to Mainz.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck

p.p. (Roland Rößler)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The room was clean and pleasant. The windows were locked "for safety" and the heat was too high. Since it was cool out, this made it twice as frustrating because I couldn't open the window. I would have been willing to sign a waiver "for my safety". The personnel at the front counter were professional and pleasant as was the woman who was cleaning rooms. However, at the restaurant for breakfast... I was virtually chased off the table. I was enjoying my coffee with my son and a man came up and cleared our plates.. then the place mats, then started re-setting for the next people. VERY unpleasant and not very European. Since we paid for breakfast, I would have appreciated being able to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Waterside is preferred but will cost you more.. I have stayed in a Waterside room before and I liked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPinnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the issue you encountered during breakfast. Your entire satisfaction is exactly what we are working for and our main aim is to offer an excellent but also individual service to our guests. Therefore I am very sorry that you did not experience our passionate friendliness from all our team members. Please rest assured that we will discuss this matter with our Service Team in order to avoid such shortcomings in the future and to guarantee the expected Hilton standard and quality.

Whilst hoping you had a save trip back home we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Quick check in, staff helpful and efficient. This is a very businesslike hotel - runs smoothly.
Many of the rooms are over the road and you have to go upstairs and through a covered bridge route to the annexe. Bit of a pain when you are tired and its late at night.
Room was comfortable - large and clean. Very comfortable.
There is nothing charming about this hotel - it is what it is. A business hotel. Lots of aircrews using it as a stopover. There is a nice view at breakfast next to the Rhine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback on Tripadvisor. I am delighted about your positive ratings for our hotel, our team and the services provided and that you enjoyed your stay with us in general.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mainz is worth a leisure trip, too.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My new favorite hotel in Germany - spacious rooms, decent gym, quiet location, Rhine view. Tip: When arriving/departing by train, Mainz-Kastel is MUCH closer than Mainz Hauptbahnhof (also a quicker ride to the airport) and just across the bridge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your complimenting review on Tripadvisor! It is great to read that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to the week your travel plans will bring you back to Mainz.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel location is great! Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. It's also walking distance to the bus and train. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. One small drawback, there is no store in the hotel so you have to ensure you have everything or go to the stores.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending the Hilton Mainz to other travellers on Tripadvisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Sharing your friendly remarks with my team was absolutely a highlight.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#4 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterCityHotel Mainz
InterCityHotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#6 of 41 in Mainz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
5.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Atrium Hotel Mainz
#3 of 41 in Mainz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mainz

Property: Hilton Mainz
Address: Rheinstr. 68, 55116 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mainz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mainz
#4 Business Hotel in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mainz 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mainz Hotel Mainz
Mainz Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing