We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Mainz
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Mainz(Mainz)
US$157
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$72
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
833
302
60
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
302
60
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungerhine riverold townfort malakoffbeautiful hotelfrankfurt airportrhine view roomrain showerroman theatrelarge bathroomgreat cityshort walkrooms are modernnice locationtrain stationbreakfast buffetchristmas market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Flew in from the US for a two business conference hosted at the Hyatt. It was superb. Here's what I appreciated as one of the hosts:
- warm, friendly and attentive staff from the initial front desk greeting thru the departure, And it including F&B staff, spa receptionist, and restaurant staff. Not a single low note.
- rooms were well-appointed and spacious
- scenic and convenient location on the river within walking distance to many restaurants and shops
- reasonable distance to the Frankfurt airport
- NICE spa! Loved the warm indoor pool and the spa treatments
- quality of food at the breakfast buffet as well as the catered luncheons was excellent

Would highly recommend to others on business, pleasure, or planning meetings

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade facng the river on a higher floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta3MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Delta3MM,

Thank you very much for your kind words with regard to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

I was very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our rooms, the hotel’s location and the spa. Above all, however, it was with great pleasure that I read how impressed you were with our staff and the service they provided. Again, we thank you very much for your positive feedback and do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The views of the Rhine are great. The suite I had was amazing. They let you borrow movies downstairs to watch in the room. The lounge, staff there and food were really good. Drinks for free, must try :)

Room Tip: Get Rhine view room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whip383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Whip383,

We would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to give us your impression of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

I was delighted to read that you had an all-around perfect stay with us and your very kind words were happily shared with our entire team.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Mainz soon.

Best regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Second time at this hotel. This time used points for club level room. The breakfast and evenings were fantastic. Rooms immaculate and great spa and fitness center. Easy to get to FRA airport and other cities VIA train. Staff great.

Location ideal for rest and relaxation.

Only complaint is it would be nice if the lounge had beer and wine all day available (I know would increase price---but would have been nice).

Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank ATLTRVLGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear ATLRVLGUY,

Thank you for having taken the time to write about your second stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very satisfied with our facilities and the hotel’s location. We look forward to continuing to host you in the future.

Sincerely,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Mainz. It is located at the river Rhine and in short distance to the old city of Mainz and the famous cathedral. The hotel integrates parts of the former Fort Malakoff. The mixture of old and new is very nice. The restaurant and the breakfast are very, very good and recommended. The rooms are a little bit small but well equipped. The only minus are the old fashion TV sets. One would expect HD TV sets in a hotel of this cateogory. Moreover, there is no free wifi. You have to pay an extra fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelbewerter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Trier,

Thank you very much for your kind words with regard to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

I was delighted to hear that you were impressed by the design of the hotel and our restaurant.

You mentioned the outdated TV sets, which we completely agree with. I’m happy to inform you that we will be changing them to flat screen TV sets in the near future.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Mainz soon.

Best regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Mainz for just a night in early September for a layover in Frankfurt. Usually I stayed in downtown Frankfurt but this time I decided to try something different in Mainz. The hotel is a nice mix of both modern and historical architecture. The view is breathtaking. The staff was friendly. Room is clean, neat and bright although a bit small. As diamond member I was also upgraded to the Regency Club. The lounge is small and got crowded in the breakfast time - but the staff and foods/drinks were great. The only complaint (although not hotel's fault) I may have was the noise from the park between the hotel and the river. There were a bunch of teenagers partying till very late at night and making loud noises. Generally, I had great experience and will definitely return the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear DT94024,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind comments regarding our staff and the Regency Club.
We are happy that we could make your stay in Mainz a memorable one.
At the same time, we are sorry to hear that you found your room a bit too small. Why not try one of our 45-square-metre Club Deluxe King Rooms during your next stay? We would be more than happy to show it to you.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
With warm regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews